We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crave sushi cafe

Crave sushi cafe
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good lunch spot”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are 3 couples...ok...elderly pensioners..who have known each other for 50 years (true)..we lunch on the central coast together every 2 months. We alternate on who picks the spot. Yesterday we picked Crave....and so glad we did..food was very good...the mains..teryaki chicken, tempura prawns and vegetables ,curry etc were all given 9s by the table..the entrees...goyosas (i think i spelled it right) pork ad vege ones were excellent...green tea ice cream for dessert was good.So 6 of us corkage $3 a head i think, 6 entrees, 6 mains 3 or 4 desserts bill was $225. We stayed till the last...every one was gone by 3pm..we were still there at 4. The staff didnt once try and get the oldies moving and the service was very good ll afternoon. Its outside with plastic curtained walls, but it was a great weather so it was fine.we all gave the place an excellent report...we will return...thanks Crave

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denjam46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Come here a lot and LOVE the place! Food is fresh and moorish. I highly recommend the prawn gyoza, seared salmon nigiri, soft shell crab sushi and the chicken Japanese curry with katsu on top! Sashimi is fresh and melt in your mouth. Staff are beautiful and so friendly. Only one negative if I have to say is sometimes service can be a bit slow and you have to grab their attention. But the food is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank happycouple030410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Craving Crave :)”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I love Crave Sushi, I actually Crave it if we haven't visited ever couple of weeks!!! Inside out rolls are Awesome ... Lovely quite location!! Nice friendly fast service!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitehall1gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Tried it all loved it all”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent from appetiser to main. Fresh and delicious we could not fault anything. We thought we ordered too much but it was just too tasty to leave!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagedevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sushi on the Central Coast”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were totally delighted with our experience with CRAVE Modern Japanese at Terrigal.

As a family group on holiday, we wanted an early dinner takeaway to eat on Terrigal. What better than quality Sushi and Tempura.

We order with the assistance of the friendly and attentive staff, who made great menu suggestions. We were also invited to wait at one of the outdoor tables and given a bottle of cold water to drink while we waited.

The food was delicious and testimony that it was all freshly made. The takeaway was well packed, including the sauces, cutlery and napkins.

Thanks guys for some excellent food .... we will be back :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave sushi cafe also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Erina, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Crave sushi cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing