We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caravan stay”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Lago Tourist Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“caravan stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice roomy grassed & treed site.No leveling needed. Yes the shower/toilet blocks need upgrading/update but certainly not the worst we have stayed at. In fact there are 4 ladies showers and 7 toilets, not two. Easy walk to the shops and info centre. Lake is right out the front of the park. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend if now looking for 5 star and play equipment. Reception at main resort lacking in customer service a smile wouldn't hurt!!

Room Tip: doesn't apply as we stayed in caravan park on a site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    6
    8
    26
See reviews for
26
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Do not be fooled by the website. We found that this 'resort' has staff members with no customer service skills on reception, poor breakfast with frozen products, skim milk, yoghurt etc that you have to request as no-one looks after the dining area. Talk back radio blaring and a maintenance man wandering through with his ladder. Don't look up either as a lot of the light globes have not been replaced. Remember to take your key out with you as you are locked in from mid evening until the morning! Our room was a little shoddy and the TV did not function properly all the time. This is more like a 2-3 star motel! The pool area is their only saving grace as it is stunning. In their best interest, I have sent similar feedback directly to El Lago and await their response - a bit of tweaking and things could be so much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these The Entrance hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We recently enquired about staying for a night at the El Lago resort. We were travelling with a dog and were told that they would take our booking (as long as it was only for one night!!!) but if anyone was to complain that we would have to leave. Why would you advertise as accepting pets if this was the case. In all honesty, I didn't want to stay there and found a lovely place in the Dunleith Caravan Park. Go and stay there if you have animals, just beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were slightly disappointed by this hotel which was meant to be 4 star but the place had a shoddy feel to it. The bathroom looked like it could have an update and there was no outlook to speak of. Staff are friendly and the continental breakfast was fine. It is handily located to the Entrance so that's a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 4 adults in a villa for 1 night over the Easter long weekend. Although it was a minimum 2 night stay, we were allowed the 1 night. It's perfectly located across the lake, so perfect for the fishing enthusiast. It's less than 5 min walk to the main precinct and beach. Tourist Park has one parking spot but there is ample street parking, but beware of bird poo when parking under the trees.

The villa could have easily slept 8 people, small tv, includes a small kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge. We'd definitely come here again if we want to go fishing.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We took our van there and the paid $50.00 a night for a grass/dirt site. There were only two womens showers and two mens showers. The amenties were very old. The reception was located up the road at the Resort. I wouldnt choose this place again as it was not worth the money particularly $50 a night for a powered sight.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaulkham Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed in a unit at El Lago and we were happy with how clean it was, close to the entrance and pretty good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Entrance hotels
0.8 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#1 of 5 in The Entrance
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#6 of 8 in The Entrance
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Entrance Backpackers
The Entrance Backpackers
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about El Lago Tourist Park

Property: El Lago Tourist Park
Address: 11 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Lago Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Lago Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing