We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Lago Tourist Park
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Clean apartments - single beds in front of tv a definite bonus for the kids :)

We had a family room which had 2 singles and 1 double bed. The double bed was in a different room, where the door could be closed.

Bathroom could have been cleaner, but the there was a bath to soak in. Kitchen small but well stocked.

All in all a great little place to stay.

Room Tip: We got the room off wotif.com The family room was very comfortable and would suit 2 adults and 2...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for El Lago Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Awful, noisy and stinking sewerage smell greets you at this campsite. Only one washing machine worked for the whole site. Two showers working with filthy stalls. Loud music playing all night, no reception on site and the hotel didn't want to know, the attitude was rack 'em, pack 'em and stack 'em and boy was everyone stuffed into tiny pitches. Two nights too long here, never again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jezza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We recently stayed in the villa part of el lago the one they gave us was poorly... Like it had someone just give it a quick clean not a full clean out the bathroom and toilet floor had hair on the floor, died cockroaches, mould on roof old old tv our bed we had to make ourselves just wasn't what we were expecting no breakfast was offered for us to have just not right!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisemzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice roomy grassed & treed site.No leveling needed. Yes the shower/toilet blocks need upgrading/update but certainly not the worst we have stayed at. In fact there are 4 ladies showers and 7 toilets, not two. Easy walk to the shops and info centre. Lake is right out the front of the park. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend if now looking for 5 star and play equipment. Reception at main resort lacking in customer service a smile wouldn't hurt!!

Room Tip: doesn't apply as we stayed in caravan park on a site
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Do not be fooled by the website. We found that this 'resort' has staff members with no customer service skills on reception, poor breakfast with frozen products, skim milk, yoghurt etc that you have to request as no-one looks after the dining area. Talk back radio blaring and a maintenance man wandering through with his ladder. Don't look up either as a lot of the light globes have not been replaced. Remember to take your key out with you as you are locked in from mid evening until the morning! Our room was a little shoddy and the TV did not function properly all the time. This is more like a 2-3 star motel! The pool area is their only saving grace as it is stunning. In their best interest, I have sent similar feedback directly to El Lago and await their response - a bit of tweaking and things could be so much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We recently enquired about staying for a night at the El Lago resort. We were travelling with a dog and were told that they would take our booking (as long as it was only for one night!!!) but if anyone was to complain that we would have to leave. Why would you advertise as accepting pets if this was the case. In all honesty, I didn't want to stay there and found a lovely place in the Dunleith Caravan Park. Go and stay there if you have animals, just beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were slightly disappointed by this hotel which was meant to be 4 star but the place had a shoddy feel to it. The bathroom looked like it could have an update and there was no outlook to speak of. Staff are friendly and the continental breakfast was fine. It is handily located to the Entrance so that's a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Entrance hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
0.4 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#3 of 5 in The Entrance
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Apartment Hotel at The Entrance
1.1 mi away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#7 of 9 in The Entrance
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Front Motel
Lake Front Motel
#7 of 9 in The Entrance
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Lago Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Lago Tourist Park

Address: 11 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Speciality Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range: £86 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Lago Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Lago Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing