We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy and noisy...never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Lago Tourist Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Filthy and noisy...never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

3.5 rating is a joke the photos on the site are trick photography..Villa's are tiny and dirty, the floor was sticky and a filthy sofa, Cockroaches and mozzies abound and the neighbours were partying till the early hours. The hot water went off for a day and there was no offer of a discount, we had to stay as there was nothing else available, the staff were unhappy and unhelpful.....I have stayed in better in third world countries...never again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    6
    8
    25
See reviews for
25
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were supposed to stay in a villa for three nights, but only lasted one. Happily forfeited the $170 per night that was paid to get out of that dump. It stunk and the villa was more like a cell.
Very noisy at night and the worst kept caravan park I have ever been in. Never again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these The Entrance hotels

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed on a site that was fairly large and had grass. The park seems a bit disorganised and needs some updating. The amenities are very tired and old. The location is great. There are water views from the sites at the front, but these sites are quite small. The larger sites are round the back. If it rains the park has a lot of water laying around.
You can walk into town. There are markets held every weekend. It was fairly quiet when we were there but I would imagine it would get very busy in the warmer weather.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanicenTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Clean apartments - single beds in front of tv a definite bonus for the kids :)

We had a family room which had 2 singles and 1 double bed. The double bed was in a different room, where the door could be closed.

Bathroom could have been cleaner, but the there was a bath to soak in. Kitchen small but well stocked.

All in all a great little place to stay.

Room Tip: We got the room off wotif.com The family room was very comfortable and would suit 2 adults and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Awful, noisy and stinking sewerage smell greets you at this campsite. Only one washing machine worked for the whole site. Two showers working with filthy stalls. Loud music playing all night, no reception on site and the hotel didn't want to know, the attitude was rack 'em, pack 'em and stack 'em and boy was everyone stuffed into tiny pitches. Two nights too long here, never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We recently stayed in the villa part of el lago the one they gave us was poorly... Like it had someone just give it a quick clean not a full clean out the bathroom and toilet floor had hair on the floor, died cockroaches, mould on roof old old tv our bed we had to make ourselves just wasn't what we were expecting no breakfast was offered for us to have just not right!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisemzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice roomy grassed & treed site.No leveling needed. Yes the shower/toilet blocks need upgrading/update but certainly not the worst we have stayed at. In fact there are 4 ladies showers and 7 toilets, not two. Easy walk to the shops and info centre. Lake is right out the front of the park. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend if now looking for 5 star and play equipment. Reception at main resort lacking in customer service a smile wouldn't hurt!!

Room Tip: doesn't apply as we stayed in caravan park on a site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Entrance hotels
13.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#1 of 5 in The Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#6 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Apartment Hotel at The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Lago Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Lago Tourist Park

Property: El Lago Tourist Park
Address: 11 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Lago Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your El Lago Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing