We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Jetty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jetty Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

very clean and tidy great hosts,richard and martina very nice people.great location have bbq poole near a rsl club cost very affordable.i wil recommend it to any body .very close to the entrance beds very comfortable .

.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garystanley1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our family stayed at Jetty Motel for a week with our two small kids and loved it! You have everything you need - Great location, great&professional staff, and our room was always very clean and tidy. We even used the swimming pool as the weather was just amazing.

We appreciated nice shared kitchen which is just close to all rooms and parking in front of our cute apartment. The TV was a bonus for our kids :)

Good value and we will be definitely coming back for your professional and great services!

The owners will make sure you have everything you need.

many thanks and see you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

At $125 dollars, the 80's style room was over priced.It was clean,but noisy,[thin walls] air conditioning was useless and I couldn't believe any body could still use spring mattresses.They stated all queen sized beds, but didn't say in what condition. No decent local eateries , although the fish and chip shop go us by.The road is very busy and the area is lacking in everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was our first stop in Australia and we were impressed with the spacious room and friendly service. The managers Richard and Martina helped us find maps and events in the area . The Jetty motel had a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ. Wifi in room worked perfectly and free. The location was excellent as we walked around central coast. Price is just perfect and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask the owners for the tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

recently stayed at the jetty motel overnight. Was very impressed by the friendly reception at check in and out. Also the large and very clean room .Access to the motel off the street was good and walking distance to the RSL where we were attending a function was very handy. breakfast was served on time nicely cooked and still hot. Would'nt hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank grant940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was my first trip to Central coast. Decided to stay with friends in Jetty motel. Location was very convenient to any beach and shops. Very clean ,tidy big rooms with high ceilings for more then reasonable price. Free Wi-Fi and outside kitchen made our stay extraordinary. We had chance to met the owners ,which are simply amazing people dedicated to make each guest happy. Martina cooked us perfect breakfast delivered to our room, her husband Richard show us around and helped out with any inquiry. Definitely will be coming back, since I felt like at home!!!We stayed longer then we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed in Jetty Motel for a weekend and both me and my partner were very happy! Clean, tidy and for more than reasonable price! Location is really convenient too. Friendly staff and flawless service! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jettymotel, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit at Jetty Motel. With best regards Richard and Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
64 reviews
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
2.1 mi away
Lake Front Motel
Lake Front Motel
#7 of 9 in The Entrance
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Motel

Address: 353 The Entrance Rd | Long Jetty, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Motel offers comfortable 3 1/2 star accommodation at affordable rates, within minutes of the popular Central Coast destination, The Entrance. Featuring 22 spacious ground floor units, we offer all the conveniences of quality accommodation. Our features and facilities are designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jetty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing