We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”
Review of Jetty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetty Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here on the weekend whilst attending a wedding, good location close to beaches and lakes, we were in room 2 which is small and dated, but clean enough for us only needing to be there overnight, on site pool looked well maintained and hotels owners friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 154 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Brisbane Australia
216128
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location, close to The Entrance action, 300m down to the lake and leisure ground, very clean and tidy rooms, swimming pool and Jacuzzi on the side, amazingly friendly and helpful owners. This place has got positive energy vibe. We’ll be definitely back and highly recommending to spend your time in Jetty Motel. Michael and Caroline

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelCaroline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were staying for 3 nights here and had an excellent room. It was very large and we had the pick of 5 beds for 2 of us !! The tea making area in the room is excellent and if you want breakfast in your room they will bring it to you. The couple running the Motel are very friendly and pleasant and made our stay most enjoyable. I would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit at Jetty Motel. . With best regards Richard and Martina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My partner and I wanted a weekend away but not a huge trek from Sydney when we found Jetty Motel. Great first impression, beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. Really set the "holiday mood" for us. Minutes away from everything we were looking to do, fishing, beach, restaurants, and the RSL next door opened till late with live music. This will definitely be our go-to place in the Entrance next holidays :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JarousMiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit at Jetty Motel. With best regards Richard and Martina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The jetty motel was awesome. And the location is perfect for a summer trip up the coast. The rooms are clean and maintained nicely, and the owners are the nicest people you could ever meet :). Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdusil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jettymotel, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Gabriel , thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit at Jetty Motel. We do everything to keep you happy.
With best regards Richard and Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After a mixup with other accommodation we arrived at the motel, not having a reservation, and were warmly greeted and offered accommodation. Very friendly and helpful management as well as a very clean and functional room with very comfortable beds. Excellent service, great place to stay, close to RSL club and all attractions of the Central Coast. I have already reccommended this motel to friends and our family will certainly be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Janene, thank you very much for your positive review, we are looking forward to your next visit at Jetty Motel. With best regards Richard and Martina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
62 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Motel

Address: 353 The Entrance Rd | Long Jetty, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Motel offers comfortable 3 1/2 star accommodation at affordable rates, within minutes of the popular Central Coast destination, The Entrance. Featuring 22 spacious ground floor units, we offer all the conveniences of quality accommodation. Our features and facilities are designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Jetty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing