We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired overpriced Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapphire Palms Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The motel was built in the 1960s and no one has done anything since. Very tired accomadation, no frills and very small rooms. Bedding is very poor and needs to be replaced, overpriced for what you are getting. There are plenty of options in the Entrance stay some where else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoGuysCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this motel mid January ,11 This is typical 1970s style motel,
situated on the main road into THE ENTRANCE NSW. The motel has pleasant
tropical garden which includes a small swimming pool with a water slide.The grounds
also include free gas bbq and picnic tables.A small kitchen,stove and microwave oven is
also available for guest use.
The rooms really need to be renovated,however they were clean neat and tidy,
The management(Chinese lady) was friendly helpful and encouraged the use of their
amenities.
The motel is only a few minutes from every thing at THE ENTRANCE and very handy
to the rest of THE CENTRAL COAST.
Would we stay there again? YES.

Good place,Good value for money .A Budget Chain Motel

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skeeterSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed in this Motel for one day. Originally we wanted to have the two night special deal advertised on the motels own webpage. When we arrived in the evening we heard that the price has gone up and that their own webpage was not updated. Grudgingly we then accept the one night price and decided to move on the next day. We think that such practises should not be honored. The rooms are dark brick rooms and albeit pretty clean, there is the strong smell of desinfection which does not completely disappear even with windows open. All ammenities and the TV set are prehistoric and cry out for a complete overhaul and renovation. The matresses were good. We had a room on the front of the motel and the street gets very busy in the morning. The promised heated pool looks uninviting and unmaintained. In short, there are better motels out there fot this price tag.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordhelmchen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We just needed a motel for an overnight stay and as it was dark we had trouble finding a motel at The Entrance. We went to a couple of others and even though there receptions were open (we went in) no one came out / answered their bells to take our bookings. So, we ended up at the Sapphire Palms Motel. The rooms were very ordinary old style motel rooms, which could have been a bit cleaner. The gentleman that booked us in was very nice and in the morning he brought us a complimentary cooked breakfast - whcih when I said to him, "we did not order breakfast", he replied, "I know, I just made it for you". It is very rare indeed to find such wonderful customer service and we very much appreciated it.

I would not stay at this motel for an extended period, but it did the job as an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3AussieTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick_Advisor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapphirePalms, Public Relations Manager at Sapphire Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#3 of 5 in The Entrance
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Palms Motel

Address: 180 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapphire Palms Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sapphire Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing