We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bella Donna”

Berntis Restaurant & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Restarant in located at Berntis on the 2nd Level. If you want to grap a drink beforehand then you can visit the Tapas Bar downstairs and enjoy a drink.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bella Donna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Brilliant food ...wonderful hostess.Ate there three nights in a row ...tried everything on the menu.A winner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    69
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KIAMA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like old friends.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

From the moment we (family of 5) stepped inside Berntis it felt like we were catching up with old friends. The barman was immediately welcoming. As we explored the menu the owners came over and gave us some great advice. We ordered a range of dishes to cater for us and some 'picky' eating children. Everyone was catered for. The food was obviously well prepared- produce was great. The Wine list provides for all tastes with a good selection of Australian wines. Thank you for being so welcoming. Even got the opportunity to talk about rugby with the hosts.......living the dream........

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just the right place to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had a great two days in Thredbo and wish we had found this place the first night. the seating is plain and comfortable and view great. . The television was on the cricket which was great. the tapas was good value and plentiful. The wine reasonably price. the host and barman very welcoming.. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new south wales
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Welcoming Berntis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

It was with a bit of trepidation that my husband and I entered Berntis Restaurant and Grill as it was our first time in Thredbo. We need not have worried; we were greeted warmly by the barman and made to feel welcome!

Perhaps more importantly, their food is simply delicious - and very well presented too. Many restaurants tend to "bribe" customers with huge portions when their dishes are not up to par. Berntis need not "bribe" - what we tasted was really tasty - and reasonably priced too. My husband ordered steak and it was cooked as ordered - perfect. Service was prompt and friendly although there might have been a bit of a wait if it were in winter.

And oh, for those of you dessert lovers - you have to try their Fruit Cake with Southern Comfort Sauce as well as the Pannacotta. Others might describe them as "to die for".

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilledawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great rugby bar !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you're a rugby fan and there's a big game on while you're at Thredbo, watch it at Bernti's ! Wonderful atmosphere, lots of big screens, great food and a terrific bar....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berntis Restaurant & Grill also viewed

Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 

Been to Berntis Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing