We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend get away”
Review of Sea n Sun Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea n Sun Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose the Sea & Sun Motel without knowing much about it and we were very pleased we did. The motel has that lovely 'cared for' family feeling and our room was clean, quiet (no kids under 14 allowed) and cosy. The most incredibly long & beautiful beach is right at the back of the motel garden and we had lovely long walks along it. The motel is a short ride to the Budgewoi shops where we had delicious take away. What was a terrific surprise, for me, was the commmunal reading and games room next to our room. It is a large sun filled room overlooking the garden that has a large dining room table in it. I sat there for hours enjoying and sorting my coin collection. It would have been hard in the motel room and this added living space was like a crazy bonus. For the price this place is a winner.

Room Tip: The closest room to the sunroom is no.6
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Sea n Sun Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We came here as it was the only accommodation left in the area for the night. We were told it's not much to look at but don't judge a book by its cover. It has a lovely seaside charm to it. I love that you can walk straight onto the beach and what a beauty it is. I think if I was back this way again I would definitely choose to stay again. Very friendly and welcoming owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfsmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is a beautiful, little motel and very quiet, being set well back from the road. The room was nice and clean. The double bed was not well placed, as it was against the wall. It would have suited single beds better. There was a separate sitting room in the motel, which was a bonus. Although I thought $120.00 was a little expensive in winter, it was certainly a lovely place to stay.. The garden was nicely kept and there was a bbq area and putting green. There was a walk up to the beach where we spotted whales cavorting in the water. Not far up the road at Budgewoi is a very nice fish restaurant, which was unfortunately closed and the hotel, where there was a bistro.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room with the double bed against the wall.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joram48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked for one night, we just needed a place to sleep as we were meeting up with friends for the weekend. I chose Sea N Sun because it was on the beach but I was not expecting much as far as the room went. We were pleasently surprised as the room was a bright and fresh and inviting.
The motel has only about 12 rooms and is an older style but the owners Peter and Terry have renovated and done a great job with the decore. The bathroom is small but clean and has a nice shower. There was also a small bench and sink to make your tea or coffee with fresh milk that Terry supplied when you arrive ( no little long life tubs ). Breakfaast the next morning was well cooked and reasonably priced.
The motel grounds have a nice BBQ area with tables and chairs, as well as a put put golf for the kids.
At the rear of the garden there is a timbered walk way onto the beach and what a beautiful spot. Good views of Norah Head light house and Bird Island.
Terry and Peter are very friendly host and proud of their business. Although this place is very basic without all the " extras " it is clean, friendly, small and right on the water and also has secure parking at your door. We would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Australianjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toukley
14.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,047 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
312 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bridgeview Motel
Bridgeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Toukley
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Toukley Motel
Toukley Motel
#1 of 4 in Toukley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea n Sun Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea n Sun Motel

Address: 115 Budgewoi Rd | Noraville, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea n Sun Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Under New Management*!!!!! May 2016!!! Sea n Sun Motel offers a comfortable setting when in Noraville with direct beach access onto Hargraves Beach. There are 12 rooms at the hotel, each offering all the necessities to ensure a comfortable stay. Sea n Sun Motel provides easy access to Norah Head Light. It also is a convenient base to discover nearby Budgewoi and Toukley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing