We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”

Pyramid Holiday Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pyramid Holiday Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here, although the noise from the planes is there, we found it was not that bad. We stayed for four nights over Easter and found our budget cabin to be clean, comfy and spacious enough for my husband, my son and I and equipped with everything you would need.
The only thing that I would mention is that the toilet/bathroom is outside the cabin which is a bit of a nuisance when it is raining.
Everyone who works at the park are really friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and clean and the laundry and camp kitchen really well equipped.
There is a boat ramp 5 mins down the rd which was awesome for us and if you don't catch any fish, the fish and chip shop down the road is amazing.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This caravan park is clean and tidy but the website doesn't tell you that it is located right at the end of the airport runway which means LOTS of aircraft noise between 7am and 11pm with the aircraft flying so low overhead it is crazy.

The caravan park also advertises that it is dog friendly but there is only a small area on the site where you can walk your dog and dogs have to be exercised off site, which is normally ok but there is not a dog walking park close by so you have to drive and the nearest park is frequented by drug addicts and local kids advised me not to go there after dark.

As mentioned the general area is so close to the airport runway its not funny and I reckon it would be quieter if you parked in the airport carpark (you'd be further away from the runway!!). The area itself is a low socio economic area in the middle of commission housing and no real problem there but probably not that safe or pleasant for evening walks. You have to drive everywhere for everything from this place.

We would not stop here again and would not recommend it to anyone (unless you're a plane spotter) and no amount of friendly staff or clean amenities can make up for all day noisy aircraft noise, poor location and lack of places to walk.

The major disappointment is that the website makes no mention of the location at the end of the airport runway and we felt duped. We were planning on stopping a few nights but left at 7am after the first night so skipped Tweed Heads completely.

Overall I would rate this just 1 star. Don't go, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Emscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tweed Heads hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Great value and well kept cabins and gardens. Would recommend to anyone passing through the area. Booked very much last minute (had booked a flight for the following day instead of the day we rocked up at the airport) but were impressed with the low cost and comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiabridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We found this to be a cheap way to spend 2 days for travel to the theme parks in Queensland. The van was comfortable and had everything we needed. The toilet and shower was just outside the door as it is for most vans. I liked the A/C as it was quite humid.The only downside was that the planes go to and fro every 20 mins. Quite a spectacular site as it feels like you could reach up and touch the wheels as they fly overhead.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaDebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A typical Australian holiday park with a large residential area and a smaller campground located completely in the back of the holiday park. Although this time especially the tent sites are very limited, small and close to each other. Luckily we were in the low season so only half of them were booked, I would not want to pitch my tent there when everything is full. The very roomy and spotless campkitchen is great, however the fridges are not cleaned regularly. A very well maintained playground is located next to the campkitchen which is great. Amenities are decent and clean. Wireless internet only works at the front of the park at the reception area.

The amount of planes taking off wasn't too bad however you are literally at the end of the runway so they still fly very very low. The kids loved it, we got used to the noise but it is not comfortable. Budget wise it is a good place to stay and if you have a car it'll only take about 10min to get to the beach, a large supermarket, the RSL, restaurants and other stores in Coolangatta.

Room Tip: There are only six tentsites, make sure to check which one suits your needs. For campervans there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at this holiday park over Xmas and it was a very quite, friendly holiday park. Located about 5 mins drive from the beach, its more of a permanent resident holiday location. Nice friendly staff and residents, its a great place to stay if you looking for a place at Tweet Heads. If your a plane spotter you will love this place - as its on the flight path for Coolangata Airport. It tends to get busy from about 8am then noon and then at 6pm. It did not bother us to much - but if your a light sleeper...stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: We had the ensuite sites - good pick and worth the extra $$'s!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.6 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
1.6 mi away
Tweed Central Motel
Tweed Central Motel
#5 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Holiday Park

Property: Pyramid Holiday Park
Address: 145 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramid Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing