We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price - but was not aware of the flight path!”

Pyramid Holiday Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramid Holiday Park
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good price - but was not aware of the flight path!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Was a nice park & we stayed on an ensure site - toilet was clean & the shower was good - also had a plug socket to charge things with! Only down side was the fact it was right under the flight path - not good if you're in a tent!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Houps17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wallan, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

PROS: The park is very clean. The staff/owners are very pleasant and helpful

CONS: airplanes (which didnt worry us as we were aware of them when booking). The camp kitchen fridge is locked up quite early with YOUR goods in it with no access overnight. Laundry hours are ridiculous especially if you are a tourist and out and about. You get one key to the toilets/shower so if you have both male and females in your group if one has the key then you dont have access to the toilets!! And the worse complaint i have are the permanent residents. We had one who has his cabin right next door to the camp sites and complained if you made any noise. I also had 2 cabins behind me who had no consideration..tv quite loud late at night and then i was woken at 3am with the tv/radio blaring

Overall.. probably wont rebook again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tweed Heads hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights while we were attending a work function. The cabin itself was cosy, clean and well appointed. The pool was nice and the shop was handy for a quick drink. Bird feeding was at 7am each day and we got a prime views from our cabin. The park itself had a communal kitchen area that looked good but we didn't need to use it with our self contained cabin. There is a local pizza place, chinese and fish & chip shop. Otherwise it's only a 5 minute drive into the main restaurant strip. The only negative was being under the flight path of the planes, however they did have a curfew.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maitai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Like other reviewers I was shocked to see that we were straight under the flight path. It really didn't bother us that much though, it was a bit of a novelty and there's a curfew at the airport. We were just passin through on our way north and this was a good option for us. Staff were friendly and the cabin was immaculately clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WazzaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here, although the noise from the planes is there, we found it was not that bad. We stayed for four nights over Easter and found our budget cabin to be clean, comfy and spacious enough for my husband, my son and I and equipped with everything you would need.
The only thing that I would mention is that the toilet/bathroom is outside the cabin which is a bit of a nuisance when it is raining.
Everyone who works at the park are really friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and clean and the laundry and camp kitchen really well equipped.
There is a boat ramp 5 mins down the rd which was awesome for us and if you don't catch any fish, the fish and chip shop down the road is amazing.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This caravan park is clean and tidy but the website doesn't tell you that it is located right at the end of the airport runway which means LOTS of aircraft noise between 7am and 11pm with the aircraft flying so low overhead it is crazy.

The caravan park also advertises that it is dog friendly but there is only a small area on the site where you can walk your dog and dogs have to be exercised off site, which is normally ok but there is not a dog walking park close by so you have to drive and the nearest park is frequented by drug addicts and local kids advised me not to go there after dark.

As mentioned the general area is so close to the airport runway its not funny and I reckon it would be quieter if you parked in the airport carpark (you'd be further away from the runway!!). The area itself is a low socio economic area in the middle of commission housing and no real problem there but probably not that safe or pleasant for evening walks. You have to drive everywhere for everything from this place.

We would not stop here again and would not recommend it to anyone (unless you're a plane spotter) and no amount of friendly staff or clean amenities can make up for all day noisy aircraft noise, poor location and lack of places to walk.

The major disappointment is that the website makes no mention of the location at the end of the airport runway and we felt duped. We were planning on stopping a few nights but left at 7am after the first night so skipped Tweed Heads completely.

Overall I would rate this just 1 star. Don't go, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Emscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Great value and well kept cabins and gardens. Would recommend to anyone passing through the area. Booked very much last minute (had booked a flight for the following day instead of the day we rocked up at the airport) but were impressed with the low cost and comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiabridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.8 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
1.4 mi away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Tweed Heads
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Holiday Park

Property: Pyramid Holiday Park
Address: 145 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramid Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing