We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Facilities”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This park has the best playgrounds for kids and an awesome swimming pool with slide. The billabong is truly a unique idea which makes for a nice view from the cabins. The cabins are very clean and modern. They are truly great for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCullochFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi the McCulloch Family,
Thanks for the great review. During winter we aim to give our grey nomads a great experience and at this time of year we try to be all about families so it's great to hear we succeeded. We are currently building a new facility which will hopefully be awesome for families. Parents will be able to sit out on the deck, listen to music, drink a wine and watch their kids play in the billabong. Should be ready to go before Easter 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    68
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
155
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Thank you for welcoming and accepting our young adults who were looking for an alternative to the chaos of Surfers schoolies. Many places declined accommodation requests labeling all school leavers as loud and reckless. Our young adults were welcomed as the responsible people they are and treated with respect. The billabong was the highlight of the trip will a fun filled day of playing on the equipment and water activities, no reckless behavior just good clean fun. Thanks for making the end of year celebrations something to remember.

Room Tip: Matilda cabins were large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Debbie H,
Thanks for giving us 5 out of 5. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay. We try to provide things for all ages. BTW, thanks for being such well behaved young adults. You are most welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My young family and I stayed here for two nights and we would definitely come back, so family friendly and such great facilities! Highly recommend. We let our daughters who are 4 and 5 walk around without us which we have never done anywhere but it's so safe there, cars are very cautious as there are heaps of kids walking around or riding bikes/ scooters. Our cabin was well equipped and such a fantastic price. Awesome place, can't wait to come back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Ashleigh D,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you felt so safe staying with us and yes we are very kid friendly. Thanks for the feedback about our pricing being right. We understand that it's critical we are good value for money to be successful. Our aim is for our guests to come back, not just visit once. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We are a family (2 adults with a 8 month old baby) and stayed at this park in our camper trailer in October 2013. From the minute we arrived we were greeted and welcomed by the lady in reception who was super friendly and explained everything to me perfectly. We had a large grassy powered site toward the back of the park which was exactly what we wanted because we basically had that area to ourselves. (We stayed in the middle of the week). The park was clean and had plenty of things to do for kids and an awesome pool which included a spa and waterslide. The amenities were clean and they also have a family bathroom which was handy. The billabong was a great feature of the park and I wish I took my fishing rod because it was FULL of fish. The camp kitchen they are currently building looks like it will be fantastic. I could definitely spend a few more nights at this park, we thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so we didn't even leave the park during our stay. Now the only thing I just mention is that the park is in close vicinity to and in the flight path of Coolangatta Airport. This was not a problem for us but had to be mentioned. All in all a great park, we will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi MandBC,
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you had such a great time camping with your bub. Many people are frightened of the idea of camping with very young ones but camping with us isn't really roughing it. You made us most happy by complementing our friendly staff. I'll make sure they hear about it. Yes the Billabong is full of fish. I must take some photos of them and post on Facebook. You can catch them with just bread crust on a line. That said, if you are really keen we do sell bait. We look forward to seeing you back to try out our camp kitchen next year. It's now 'framed up' so it's starting to take shape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byron bay nsw
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in a Coolabah cabins for three night in the first week of November this year. The park and cabin was well equipped and very clean, added surprises were a coffee machine, plenty of garbage bags, toilet rills and dishwashing liquid....small things that add up to making a trip away more relaxing. My daughter is two and we found the playground and jumping pillow were a hit, the pool was great but the slide more suited to older kids. The park has a great set up and even when an influx of campers arrived on the Saturday it was quiet and peaceful. Overall a great place to stay with kids, we really enjoyed it. The only negative thing I could say is that the price of the chopper hire was too expensive.

Room Tip: The coolabah cabins are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hi Brooke F,
Thank you so much for telling us about all the things you enjoyed about our park. It's nice to know the little things we are doing are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmhaven, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is simply the best holiday park we have stayed at. It is well set out and situated. The staff are so friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a place to stay for your holidays, look no further. AAA+++

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mark Kim D,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. If only our school report cards came up with AAA+++. The greatest compliment we can receive is when it's about our staff so Thank You!
We hope to see you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at Tweed Billabong Holiday Park back in Jan this year.
We stayed on an ensuite site, the sites are a very good size and fantastic sized ensuite.
We even had issues with the fridge in our van and the office staff were a wonderful help!!
We all loved the Billabong/pool/bbq/laundry etc.
A very family feel park with friendly staff! Hoping to get back up there soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the nice words about our park's family feel and friendly staff. We really try to go the extra mile with our guests and love to hear we've been successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
11.4 mi away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 3 in Hastings Point
322 reviews
19.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
24.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tweed Heads
56 reviews
17.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing