We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Economical.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We called in on spec and were given a quite room very clean and well maintained with a good sized shower.. for 2! Prices were below $100 ($85) and the managers were very friendly and happy to give information. Car parking was spacious and in front of our room. Many food outlets and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtistKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

2 1/2 years ago I started a new job in the sth-tweed area and after trying several motels in the area I wandered into the Tweed Harbour Motor Inn and being a country boy at heart and a person who knows how important good service, with a smile, is, to the traveller, I tried Tweed Harbour and was very pleased. My job takes me all over the country and I stay in many motels, but for the last 2 years, whenever I'm in Tweed-heads, approx. 4days per week, I stay here. Don and Colleen are the best of hosts and they have a great knowledge of the local facilities and what they have to offer. Your no more than a stones-throw away from the famous Twin-towns entertainment and shopping, beaches, or the business side of town. All this and the clean, well appointed rooms, have been revamped with every thing you might need. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Work out what you need and ask Don and Coleen what they can do for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM171662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I had a need for a one night stopover in Tweed Heads recently. This property, though somewhat "old fashioned looking was a pleasant surprise inside. My room, with 2 queen beds was bright and cleanly presented. It had all I needed for 1 night or several nights, close to clubs and restaurants and a short drive to the beaches where prices are much higher.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly, although it was somewhat humorous that the owner likes to get around shirtless, but that did not detract from my stay.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Although the location initially is not breathtaking - junction of fairly main road, it is a perfect base to explore Tweed Heads. The owners, Don and Colleen are extremely hospitable and do everything to make your stay as comfortable as they can. They were very helpful regarding where to visit and eat (must try Tweed Heads Bowls Club). Can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112PamelaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

As a member of a team of 13 lady bowlers, I am more than happy to recommend this motel to all travelers and bowlers alike. All our rooms were clean and spacious and the hosts were happy to provide extra crockery and cutlery when asked. Also being situated so close to the Tweed Heads Bowls Club was an extra bonus for us. Well worth the stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago when we were driving between Sydney and Brisbane. This is a very comfortable and clean motor inn and reasonably priced. We had a very large room, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of wardrobe space, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and very clean shower room with lots of hot water. Don and Colleen Rose are very hospitable hosts, we even met their twin grandchildren and their dog. We were made very welcome and certainly enjoyed a very comfortable night. We would thoroughly recommend this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

great little motel clean close to town coolangatta not far away. Plenty of clubs to eat access to freeway to surfers .management very approachable pay tv all comforts of home great sleep,price under $100 alway like motels that gives biscuits little things you know they look after you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dodger2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Tweed Heads
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Vegas Motor Inn
Las Vegas Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Tweed Heads
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed Harbour Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Harbour Motor Inn

Address: 135 Wharf St | (Cnr. Brett St), Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tweed Harbour Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are within walking distance to the Tweed Heads Bowls club and Tweed Hospital and the University. We are 700 hundred meters to the beach and shopping centre. We are very quiet for a good night's sleep. Our motel is known for its friendly customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tweed Harbour Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing