We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a great property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundowner Twin Towns Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“this is a great property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed at this property the manager was very accommodating as we had a trailerand manager helped to park the trailer.the room was excellent and very clean and a good price I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Tweed Heads area

Room Tip: ask for a room towards back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
25
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We decided to see a show at Twin Towns Services Club in Tweed Heads at the last minute, and found this accommodation through a link on the RACQ website. We had a queen & single bed room which was quite comfy for the 1 night stay. Very clean and tidy. The room (7) was closest the road but this didn't cause us any issues. The girl on the front desk, Vicky was most helpful with giving us directions to the bus stop (just 10 metres away!!) to get us to Twin Towns club and back again (it's a free service). The hot breakfast we ordered to our room the next morning was very nice too.

Room Tip: Room 7 is right at the front next to the road but noise is not really an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nortylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in transit whilst visiting family. It is basic but clean and the tariff is half what you would pay across the border on the Gold Coast. It is also only a short drive from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majonicho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent 2 nights in July with a hubby & little boy. Nice greeting on arrival, car park outside room. Lovely & clean motel room with new bathroom. Spotless linen, floorings & nicely presented. Has microwave, toaster & jug for cup of coffee with small free milk on arrival.outside of venue is very tidy and pool area tidy with privacy from the road. Only bad point is the road noise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natbush82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Looking for good value on the Gold Coast? Stay south of the border. This motel has comfortable double and family rooms at a really good rate. They are close to plenty of take always and restaurants, have a pool, and the WiFi works.

Room Tip: Towards the back means further from the road, but I had no problem with road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozziegiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Vale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

First impressions were of a very well kept, well thought out Motel. Rooms were clean, had all the facilities required, great to have meal preparation area and great idea to have tiles under the bench for cleanliness. Location was great, easy to find and a short walk to take away options for the children. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently due to needing a location near the airport to catch an early flight, found the reception lady to be very pleasant, the room we stayed in was very clean and spacious, being on a main road also we thought there may have been a bit of traffic noise, but we found no issues with this at all. Location was great meaning we could get to the airport in about seven minutes and only had to make two turns to get to the airport. Would definitely recommend and by the way, the wifi was no problem at all and we were in one of the furtherest rooms from the main office. Didn't encounter any of the issues that other reviewers had mentioned, so assume the issues have been fixed. Only small issue I noticed was a few of the TV channels were a little grainy in appearance, but neither here nor there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSmith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#9 of 12 in Tweed Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Twin Towns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Twin Towns Motel

Property: Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Address: 21 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Twin Towns Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sundowner Twin Towns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing