We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fifth time there- economy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
port macquarie
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“fifth time there- economy”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were always looking for a reasonable overnight stop on the way tp the woodford folk festival. I suspect its a bit of a reps motel and is low occupancy in holiday times .. we usualy stay chrissy eve. The family rooms are not good we have stayed previously with an airless window less childrens room out the back but for the priceare acceptable but better if you leave the doors open so the aircon penetrates. It has an extended car park so i and my travelling mates can leave our trailers attached in the carpark for a quick getaway in the morning.Free wifi but slow, pool was icy even though it was a hot day. Basic and works, Much better than a cheaper place down the road nearby that i tried another time

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
25
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford on Avon England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

When you arrive at Gold Coast airport go outside to the local bus stance and board Bus No.
761 for Tweed Heads. Get off the bus at Tweed Heads Mall and walk for 10 mins southward to find The Comfort Inn which is directly opposite the world renowned Tweed Heads Bowling Club Complex.

Mrs Alison Peasey and her her husband are perfect hosts. The Maid Room Service is very efficient. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean with airconditioning and latest Flat Screen TV
and web connectivity.

I went back a second time on Dec 11 for 5 days and enjoyed once more this quiet location.

Room Tip: Both Up and Downstair level rooms are similarly appointed with good sound proofing unless you are un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wombatracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stayed at the Novatel chain throughout my 3 weeks travel in Australia except for this one night where I had to stay in Tweed Heads to catch an early flight at the Gold Coast airport the next morning. There is only one other review here on tripadvisor so I wasn't sure whether this place would live up to my expectations. My experience with Comfort Inn has been very positive in the states so I took a leap of faith and booked this place, and I'm happy to say that this Comfort Inn does not disappoint either.

The lady at check-in and check-out (the same lady working both shifts!!!) was very friendly and welcoming. The room is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Having an extra couch was nice because we have 2 kids with us. I was also pleasantly surprise when I spotted a toaster in the room so we can make our own toasts. In Australia, good food is extremely hard to come by so we resolved to eat a lot of PBJ. Being able to toast our bread that morning was a nice addition.

Overall, the place was decent and quiet. It looks very much like a motel. We used the coin-op washer/dryer to do the laundry and they work great. Check-in/out was easy and the staff was pleasant. The location is very close to the Gold Coast airport so this is an ideal spot to spend a night to catch an early flight. Given the choices in the area, I would say this Comfort Inn is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HipHipHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My boyfriend and I spent one night here while visiting Tweed Heads. Comfort Inn Bayswater is one of a number of motels on Wharf St, we chose it because it was open (it was 9.30pm, last minute decision to stay), and it had a bath tub. It looked a bit newer than some of the other choices.

The room was large and clean with a fully stocked mini bar. The air con was fantastic, though it seemed to be set at 19 degrees (maybe I just couldn't work the remote). The bathroom was new and clean and there was soap and shampoo provided. The motel seemed to be quite busy but we didn't see or hear anyone else during our stay.

Don't stay here if you want to walk to the beach, but it's only a few minutes drive to Coolangatta shops and beaches. We paid a reasonable price considering it was still peak season. I'd be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank green_bikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.7 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Vegas Motor Inn
Las Vegas Motor Inn
#3 of 12 in Tweed Heads
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
0.0 mi away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Tweed Heads
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tweed Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tweed Heads

Property: Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Address: 129 - 131 Wharf St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bayswater)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Tweed Heads 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front office opening hours 7.30am to 8pm(N.S.W Time) There is no after-hours reception at this property. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance to arrange check-in. Please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Tweed Heads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing