We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest service, very clean room, fast and free wi-fi, great rates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, UT
2 reviews
“Friendliest service, very clean room, fast and free wi-fi, great rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The title says it all. Not fancy by any means, but perfect for my basic overnight needs - in many respects much better than the more expensive hotels I stayed at in Melbourne and Brisbane this trip. Airport shuttle was unexpected and very appreciated. Room was well furnished, even able to connect HDMI to my laptop for an external monitor. All needs were met and exceeded - enjoyed a fresh seafood dinner down the street. The reviews of others weighed heavily in my decision to stay here - and I'm glad I did!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSWHEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    79
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
107
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.Extremely clean,Bedsheets,towels,changed daily.Room was tidied daily.
For this rate,forget anyplace elsewhere.The owner Karen,was very very helpful and was Aussie hospitality at its best.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dranthonysheeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Staying here for 2 nites we found it a nice place with very friendly staff and very clean room.
The continental breakfast was good and delivered to room.
Not real close to beach still have to drive but has public transport outside. This place is good for the traveller passing thru looking for a comfy night stay. Well recommended .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The motel owner, Karen, was extremely helpful and welcoming. We had free pick-up from Gold Coast airport, which is close by. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Tea, coffee, milk, fridge, micro, biscuits, soap, shampoo etc were all supplied. Guest laundry is a bonus. Karen ensured we knew how to use local buses and get around. It was a home away from home (better in fact, as it is serviced!). Great location, easy to get to beach and shops by bus or car. Would definitely recommend to others and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Super clean room, great service and quiet (in between planes). Plane noise is not too bad, finished by 10ish but starts again at 6. Looked at heaps of rooms on the coast before staying here and it really is a stand-out. Lovely, helpful owner which is refreshing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffs_NSW_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed for one night. The customer service was unbeatable. The motel owner Karen, was the loveliest lady and was so welcoming. The room was really clean and modern with good tea/coffee/toaster facilities and wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very Clean room with good facilities, microwav,e fridge. Located very near Gold Coast Airport, a little way off the motorway. Comfortable room. The only item of note is the aircraft noise (between 6.30ish and 10pm). Also, we could hear conversations in the next room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_About_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
Address: 203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Best Western Customer Service & Quality Award Winner, BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel is ideally situated only 6 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport with a Drop off service 6.30am to 11am (Small Surcharge). With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Suites, Deluxe Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding, FREE WI-FI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Limited Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing