We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great club..................”

Tweed Heads Bowls club
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Tweed Heads
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Club is centrally located, situated a few hundred metres from the New South Wales and Queensland border on the southern end of the Gold Coast, adjacent to the beautiful Tweed waterways, the Southern Cross University campus and the Tweed Hospital. The Club features a world-renowned international indoor bowling facility and four world class outdoor greens. Other unique features of the club are its' in-house butchery and bakery, a testament to its dedication and reputation as a great place to dine. The friendliness and commitment to customer service provided by our staff is second to none. Visitors to the Club are always welcome, and can choose from a range of quality restaurants from cafe snacks & family meals to a fabulous dining experience in nineteen21 which specialises in locally sourced produce. Children are catered for in the Kidzone located in The Brasserie. Bingo, live entertainment, an award-winning TAB and daily raffles occupy the leisure hours of local residents and visitors alike.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great club..................”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Variety of places to eat, great choice of food at a very reasonable price. Beer is heap, casual atmosphere, including a childrens room, great for all ages.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Netti27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    96
    32
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tweed Heads Bowls Club”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a meal here when we stayed recently at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn. We arrived quite late in the evening but didn't have a problem ordering food. The helpings were very large and the food was excellent. This is a clean, well priced place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannevirke N.Z
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Variety and service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Whist we stayed in Tweed Heads we went to the Tweed Heads Bowls club for a meal. It had been recommended to us by the resort we were at. We were not disappointed, The restaurant at the Bowls Club was busy but the service was good, no lengthy wait for our meal and the meal was lovely. Into the bowls club for a drink, again the service was friendly. Time to go and they rang us a taxi to get us home, a lovely experience. highly recommend the Tweed Heads Bowls Club for night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“cheap eats”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is the best value meal in town. For 7 to 10 dollars you can't beat this for value and quality and variety. The drinks are reasonable too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fox529037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good, cheap food. We were a bit concerned that we would have to wait a long time as there was a big group ordering for us but were pleasantly surprised. Nice selection of food and good prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltogether5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tweed Heads Bowls club also viewed

 
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 

Been to Tweed Heads Bowls club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing