We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the important stuff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All the important stuff was great!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at the Mercure near Sydney airport for one night -- it was clean, the bed, including pillows, was great, the shower was wonderful and the staff was exceptionally nice. We had a nice view, and the place was really quiet. When we checked in we were surprised to find out that check-out time was 2pm! How wonderful not to be rushed in the morning. We had a couple of drinks in the bar which was terribly decorated, a common theme in the hotel, but the beer was cold and the bartender was outstanding. If you can take the bland decor (kind of feel like you are in a nursing home -- too beige!) you'll love this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear jaymelu,

As you love the hotel, we love your comments! Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    913
    413
    146
    72
See reviews for
360
785
288
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

After a lengthy flight from Hawaii, and due to extremely bad weather in Sydney on 5th June, Jetstar cancelled our connecting flight to Brisbane. To Jetstar's credit they put us up at this hotel with buffet tea and breakfast included. The reception staff were very polite and helpful especially given that they had many unexpected patrons that night due to flight cancellations. The buffet was great (both dinner and breakfast) and the rooms and bed extremely clean and comfortable. The towels were huge, thick and thirstly, best ever. Hotel decor was very modern. Conveniently located to the airport and shuttle service prompt. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Karen J,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We understand that being a delayed passenger could be tiring and frustrating. However, we are please to hear that we were able to accommodate you comfortably and in return you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that through this experience we were able to change your "unplanned stay" to a "great stay".

Once again thank you for your time and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond Terrace New South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed overnight before travelling. Excellent service and much appreciated the member's upgrade to the room. The restaurant was excellent, good service and great breakfast. Wide range of food (continental, cereals and fruit, hot food) and it was well prepared/cooked.

Best part was, even with the proximity to the airport for the next days travel, the room was still nice and quiet and comfortable. No real bad side to the hotel or our stay - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KodakBrandyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Accorhotels.com traveller Brandy Hill,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. It is always such a pleasure for us when guests are able to experience the personalised Mercure service during their stay here at Mercure Sydney Airport. We look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagga
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

stayed there twice recently on our way to and from international airport. rooms clean and comfortable.

check in staff intrusively friendly- please just be normal and get us checked in or out as effeciently as possible, don't try to act all buddy-buddy and grill us on our holiday plans.

value for money only just makes it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear reins76,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The upgrade to premium room was exciting, and we entered the room to a brilliant sunset. The sight of the cuddly robes and chocolates on the bed was enticing, but we never expected to have to use the robes for warmth. Couldn't get the heating to work through the night, so we had to use the blanket (which didn't fit the king size bed) as well as the robes for added warmth. Meals were excellent but pricy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrr-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear vrr-12,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We apologised for the inconvenience felt due to the heating system. Please rest assured that all our rooms are regularly maintained. However, on your next stay, please talk to one of our friendly staff member, if something unexpected arises and you need assistance with. We will always endeavour to assist you as best as we can. We hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made and once again thank you for your time and feedback.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Property: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing