We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Caring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So Caring”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Staying at least once a year because of the ease of access to both the International & Domestic airport terminals it was an unexpected bonus to have been upgraded into one of the newly refurbished rooms and to have received a personal hand written welcome. All I can add is that it is a very good hotel in which to stay if you are about to take a flight and dont want to battle with peak hour traffic on the day. The added bonus is that you can leave your car in a safe environment for a low cost. This hotel will always be 'first' on my list!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lenkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Lenkingston,

Your comment has just made our day! We are so pleased to hear that you appreciated the welcome letter, upgrade and even made us first on your list of choices. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    916
    415
    147
    74
See reviews for
361
788
290
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Motel was in building mode - tradesmen in foyer (tiles and painting), cracking to walls, new plaster board needed. Car park ticket machine not working etc - just little things you would not expect when paying a reasonable amount to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anyname52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Anyname52,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and also for your patience as we go through this exciting period of transformation. We hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made and to showcase a refreshed Mercure Sydney Airport.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I had requested that I have an extra bed to accommodate three ladies to say in the one room. Late at night arrival, two double beds in room was OK but not as requested as two ladies had to sleep in one bed and was still charged the extra cost for third person staying. Had to phone for a bath plug - no plug in bathroom. Otherwise transit stay was OK only in room for sleep coming off a long 17hr flight.
Mecure will be great when all refurbish is completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveller,

We apologise for any inconvenience felt in regards to the bedding configuration but thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Mercure Sydney Airport is the perfect stop over before an international flight. Only 5 minutes in a shuttle bus provided by the hotel and you are there. Takes away all the stress that comes with an early morning flight. Rooms are very comfortable, but from now on I will always check the TV before unpacking and changing. Our volume control didn't work but it was too late to change rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Heather B,

It's so great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Mercure Sydney Airport. We apologise for any inconvenience felt in regards to the TV control. Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We recently stayed in the family room prior to our early morning international flight. The check in staff were all delightful, a credit to the hotel!
Our family had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely but perhaps a little over priced. Based on the pretty isolated position of the hotel, they may be trying for a dining experience that weary travellers do not want or need.
Our real disappointment was the fact that the hotel did not offer free wifi in the room. The bathrooms are in need of modernisation - which may well be underway with noted renovations in the foyer - Otherwise - it was a very clean and comfortable place to stay based on its very close proximity to the international airport. Would not hesitate returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Vicki P,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. For your next stay, free Wi-Fi is available for 30 minutes in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamander Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Well positioned hotel. Exceptional service at check in and in the restaurant. To our surprise we were upgraded and our stay was very pleasant and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodation close to the airport. The restaurant food was beautiful .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gai1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear gai1962,

Thank you for the perfect feedback. We are happy to hear you had a perfect stay. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Well presented. Great room. Very tidy. Still feels like the Hilton it used to be in terms of quality and style. Very happy with our stay there.
The only disappointing aspect was that the tennis and squash courts were out of action and I understand that the squash court complex is going to be demolished.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RickR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear RickR66,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. It's great to hear that you were happy with your stay at Mercure Sydney Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel and to showcase a refreshed Mercure Sydney Airport.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 10 in Mascot
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Property: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing