We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best price guarantee should apply to accor's loyal members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Spider2289
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent location close to airport and city. Staff at reception were courteous and helpful but seemed understaffed sometimes. Room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Had mechanical problems on the day with two out of three lifts and car park exit barrier which reduced the overall rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi Stephen S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your response.

We are glad to hear about your positive experience. In regards to the lift and boom gate issues, we have rectified these promptly. Most issues usually are taken care of quickly and efficiently as we have an experienced maintenance team onsite.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!


Warm regards,
Mercure Sydney International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Airport hotel which is not actually connected to either the domestic or international terminal but its close - about a 10 minute taxi/ bus ride to the domestic terminal (less to the international). It's also not on a rail line that I'm aware of. It's on a really busy road but I was on the 7th floor and there was no issue with noise. I found the staff great and the rooms clean and modern. Great sized flat screen tv with good channel selection. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard. Bathroom was a little small but the room otherwise large. Rooms well insulated from one another. A good option for before or after a flight into either terminal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi BSWAustralia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review.

We are glad to hear about your pleasant stay. Feel free to mention staff names as we are advocates of internal recognition and reward for customer service that leaves a lasting impression.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you next time!

Warm regards,
Mercure Sydney international Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Isaac866
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here the night before flying overseas for our honeymoon. We were greeted with a smile and were given a free room upgrade. The room was clean, modern, very quiet and the room service was delicious. Very convenient when flying international.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TravellerKC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JRHSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
537 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing