We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had intended to swim but found the pool has been closed as apartment complexes are being built. There was no reference to the pool closure on the hotel website.
On checkin we were upgraded and had a very nice clean room with a most comfortable bed. The bathroom is small and the shower screen leaks all over the floor. The windows have double glazing so no noise and the view was excellent looking out over part of the airport. Meals were good and the staff were pleasant and did not mind amending the menu to suit a fussy eater.
We got the airport shuttle and I was surprised that there were no seat belts however we arrived safely. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel the night before a flight it is over the highway from the airport. The room was great and the bed was amazing. We had breakfast at the hotel which offerd a lot of choice. I would stay there again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were impressed this hotel is so close to the International terminal at Sydney Airport. We parked overnight for free (the boom gate was up the night we stayed) and made the two minute drive to the terminal with no problems. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast in the dining room and the staff were excellent and friendly. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel due to flight cancelled. Airline booked us into this hotel. Check in staff not friendly and poorly treated. Rooms, basic for what you would expect and rooms needing maintenance. Breakfast not too bad but staff in restaurant extremely rude. Complaint made to manager. Overall a terrible experience. Would never stay there again. Chose elsewhere

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ozark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Ozark16,

Thank you for staying with our hotel. We take responses of this nature seriously as they provide an opportunity to make improvements. This feedback has been presented to the relevant department heads who have taken action to address the issues noted in your review.

Please do not hesitate to contact my self with further information on the room in which you stayed as we can then assess the room and rectify any specific issues. The hotel has recently completed a 22 million dollar refurbishment of rooms, lobby, bar and conferencing spaces. Note that you had most likely stayed in a Standard room type which had not been renovated yet still maintains quality that is standard to the Mercure brand.

You can contact me with any further information on h5603-sl5@accor.com

Once again thank you for staying at Mercure Sydney International Airport, and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Joleen R. Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bradley N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Once again , I stayed at Carte Bienvenue rates ( I work in car rental ) - so our price was amazingly cheap by Sydney standards. Having stayed there aprox 30 years ago, I was impressed by the updated decor. Room & bedding were excellent & the double glazed windows kept the noise of the adjacent freeway & airport to a minimum. Only thing that we heard was the arrival of an A380 ( and we were happy to jump out of bed to see it land ). Bathroom was showing its age - but had been freshly repained with new tapware, toilet and vanity.
Breakfast was normal hotel buffet fare - once again fine for the price. My only hint is to use a cab to get to and from the airport if you have a group of people. This will work out much cheaper & convenient than the shuttle ( which is not operated by the hotel itself ).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £92 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing