We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction a bit annoying but otherwise fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First, the obvious, there is currently construction going on outside of this hotel so the parking lot/entrance is a bit congested and noisy/dirty. With that out of the way, everything else about the hotel was lovely. The staff were helpful, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. It is very conveniently located for the airport and the airport shuttle (at an additional cost, I think it was $6 per person) makes this an ideal spot to stay for a quick stop through Sydney. Our room was immaculate (and I can be very picky about cleanliness in hotels), modern, and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Jessica H,

Thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to contact me directly with the names of any particular team member who deserve a special mention. I like to address these team members personally to provide recognition and reinforce the quality service.
Please note that there is a development adjacent to the hotel. This development is not related to the hotel and we have measures in place to ensure that our guests or operations are not affected.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed there before and after our trip. Very comfortable rooms, very clean, easy access to airport on shuttle. Wine guy is really great and danced for us:)
Breakfasts are plenty with good choices. Great beds that were very comfortable which we greatly appreciated after our long flight home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intend2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi intend2travelmore,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight.
You may be referring to Steve our valued Bar Man who does usually animate himself within the bar. He is a great asset and a lovely person. Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We choose the Mecure as it was close to the hospital we needed to check into early in the morning. It was clean , quiet, relaxing and conveniently located. We also ate in the resteraunt, and the service was fantastic and meals were " ok" , but we did think it was overpriced for what we got. But would def stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melovetotrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear melovetotrave,

Thank for for staying with us and providing positive feedback.
I send my best wishes in relation to the hospital trip and hope that everything has gone smooth and well.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

With cancelled and delayed flights we were among the many looking for a hotel near the International Terminal and were sent to the Mercure. I have mixed feelings about our stay but having contacted management and being given satisfactory replies I am happy to recommend this hotel if you need short term accommodation near the airport. The reception desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was comfortable and amazingly quiet and we had a wonderful sleep. However, the bathroom had not been cleaned properly and it took three contacts to get the work done. This is hopefully not a regular occurrence. We also had significant issues with our Internet connection but we have been assured that checks are being done to find out why. We had dinner in the restaurant and the meal was very good and the staff were attentive and helpful. We had our problems but given the reassurance I have had from management I would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LadyMargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lorraine P,

It is unfortunate that you experienced some encounters which may have effected the quality of your stay. It is pleasing to hear that the management of these issues and response which you received had turned your experience in to a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for a night after a long flight before traveling home the next day. the Hotel is close to the international airport ( which the cab driver was not happy about) the beds are super comfy and the rooms very clean. Had room service dinner which was delivered promptly. Breakfast in the restaurant was great with a wide variety of food available. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthS529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear RuthS529,

Thank you for staying with us and providing such a great review. I have passed on the recognition to the relevant departments which is sure to reinforce this standard of service.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a scoopon deal for this hotel before our flight out. Everything was very good about this place. Check in was fast and things well explained. Airport shuttle bus was booked $ 6.00 per person. This was also a great service. We did not dine at the hotel, we went across the road to the rowing club which was excellent.. A must. Our room was perfect no complaints at all. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandamaree21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear goagin,

Thank you for your pleasant review and for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hannah9013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £94 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing