We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Back again this June with a group of 54 leaving the next day for a holiday in the States. We keep coming back to this hotel because of the friendly service and caring attitude of the staff. This year they were particularly caring and in spite of a large conference being held by a large service organisation they were able to accommodate a carer who needed to stay over for one extra night. Yes, building activity is presently going on but in no way affected the visit. A coach was able to access the parking area without trouble and exiting the facility was no problem. This will always be our stay of preference when travelling by air for our holidays. Meals are adequate and the breakfast always good!

Room Tip: We have had no complaints from any of the rooms allocated to us as a group
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Lenkingston,

This is such a lovely review. It brings great pleasure to read about your experience with us and preference for our hotel.
If you could contact me directly with the names of staff who made your stay so pleasant - this would be greatly appreciated.
It is great to hear that the adjacent development had no interference with your stay. We have measures in place to ensure this.

Once again thank you for staying with us and providing such a lovely review.
I am looking forward to hearing from you directly.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is presently captive to a large degree of disruption caused by the construction being undertaken around its perimeter. We have had some good rooms here in the past, but today it was not to be, despite my 'Advantage Plus' membership. Our room was adequate but a little scruffy and I would have thought that competition from the Rydges at the International terminal would have seen more effort put into the upgrade. Not good enough Mercure, you need more than a lick of white paint!

Room Tip: You'll be better off booking a room at the Rydges
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuckerFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear TuckerFiend,

Thank you for staying with us again.

It is unfortunate that this time around your experience was not up to scratch.
Please note that in June 2013 we did unveil a multimillion dollar refurbishment. Our Standard rooms were not included in the refurbishment and although they are still of the Mercure 4 Star standard, they are not finished with the contemporary furniture and facilities of the Superior rooms.

Please be advised that there is a development adjacent to the hotel which is not related to the hotel and we have measures in place to ensure that guests or operations are not affected.

Once again thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The new husband and I stayed to fly out for our honeymoon the following day, and from the outset we were treated brilliantly. We were upgraded, complimentary wine and cheese, personalized card, and the service has been of such a high standard! Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jemmabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jemmabree,

Firstly congratulations from my self and on behalf of the team.
Thank you for the positive feedback and I do hope that your honeymoon was enjoyable.
Wishing you a prosperous future.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve803
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First, the obvious, there is currently construction going on outside of this hotel so the parking lot/entrance is a bit congested and noisy/dirty. With that out of the way, everything else about the hotel was lovely. The staff were helpful, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. It is very conveniently located for the airport and the airport shuttle (at an additional cost, I think it was $6 per person) makes this an ideal spot to stay for a quick stop through Sydney. Our room was immaculate (and I can be very picky about cleanliness in hotels), modern, and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Jessica H,

Thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to contact me directly with the names of any particular team member who deserve a special mention. I like to address these team members personally to provide recognition and reinforce the quality service.
Please note that there is a development adjacent to the hotel. This development is not related to the hotel and we have measures in place to ensure that our guests or operations are not affected.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
536 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £92 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing