We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just needed a place to stay for one night before flying out of Sydney to come home. The Mercure was a very short cab ride from the Sydney airport. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. I felt like they appreciated my business even though I was a one night stay. The room was very nice - commensurate with a nice business oriented hotel. The hotel breakfast buffet was very good. The shuttle to the airport was very efficient and timely. Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Anne,

Wow - It is very gratifying to read this review.
Thank you for staying with us and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mercure Sydney International Airport. I have passed this feedback on to the team which is sure to reinforce the quality of service which you experienced.

Looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this for a one night stopover to home after a long trip. We'd stayed there a couple of years ago and it was great but things have definitely gone downhill. Wifi prices are high, food just OK and our room was dirty, you could see a black ring around the bath!! For an Australian hotel there was only 1 Aussie on reception and the others spoke English with barriers. There was also no-one to help us with our bags. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debdestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi debdestiny,

Thank you for staying with us and providing a detailed review. It is unfortunate to hear about your experience with us. Please contact me directly as I would greatly appreciate the chance to discuss your experience in further detail.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great value for money for the 2 nite stop over at beginning of the month close to train, airport and supermarket, worth the extra dollars for a bigger room. Friendly staff, breakfast was nice. Would be even better when works next to it are completed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2yrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi 2yrtraveler,

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way in and out of Sydney International airport with our two grandchildren.

Booking a family room via e-mail was easy. I had excellent communication from the reservation staff and there was no confusion with the reservation when we arrived.

There was a bit of a queue at the front desk so might be a little understaffed for the amount of traffic going through this conveniently located hotel. Once we got to our room it was fine, beds for all, very clean and had obviously been refurbished recently.

We arrived quite late so had to eat at the bar where there were not enough tables and service was difficult to receive. The hotel is quite busy, so perhaps deserves a few more hands on deck than it gets. The food was fine for bar food and the kids were quite happy.

We slept very well, the hotel is quite quiet. Next morning we had the breakfast buffet, which was OK.

Check out was quick and easy and we were off on our journey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear bluegoldhighlander,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I can confirm that we did unveil a multimillion dollar refurbishment in June 2013. Thank you for mentioning this and reflecting your appreciation.

I do hope that you enjoyed your journey after staying with us and thank you for beginning your adventure with Mercure Sydney International Airport.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Toilet ran continuously, could not control the heat/fan, remote for tv didn't work, ridiculous charges for wifi ($25 per day), nothing around (no restaurants, convenience stores etc...), late night menu awful (only 4 choices) and expensive. Staff were nice.

Overnight in SYD? Go elsewhere - don't get suckered like I did...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Garth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Garth,

It is very unfortunate to hear about your recent experience with us. Please accept an apology for the issues mentioned.

Please do not hesitate to contact reception during future stays if there are any issues with your room. We have a maintenance team on site which usually can address the issues mentioned, otherwise a Duty Manager would happily have relocated you to another room.

Please note that there is a large convenience store approximately 5 minutes (walk) away from the hotel, featuring an attached bottle shop. There is also an Asian take-away and Pizza shop right behind the Woolworths.

I would greatly appreciate if you were to contact me directly to discuss your experience further and with detail of the room that you stayed in so that the mentioned concerns can be addressed.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We overnighted here to make access to the International Terminal easy and quick. I have stayed here on numerous previous occasions and since the last time, refurbishment of some, if not all, of the rooms has taken place. The result is a definite plus. We were given a complementary room upgrade, which was nice. The rooms are not large, but fine for what was a 'transit' night. Having not eaten in the restaurant I am not able to comment on food or service this time. The former bar area has been completely rebuilt, but it is now quite sterile, open and lacking character / atmosphere compared to it's former enclosed and colourful design. I hope the management addresses this in future, as it is not inviting at all. There is currently a building site on the former car park, but I suspect most people who stay will not be disturbed by any building activity; there was certainly none at night. In conclusion this is a well positioned transit hotel at a reasonable price and would rate it at 3.5 if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Brett,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. Also thank you for choosing our hotel on numerous occasions. I am glad to hear that we are accommodating you well which results in your returned stays.

It is great to hear your feed back in regards to the multimillion dollar refurbishment completed in June 2013.

Please note that your feedback in regards to the bar area has been communicated to the relevant departments as we are continuously aiming to enhance our public areas.

Thank you for addressing the adjacent development as not having any impact on your stay. The development is not related to the hotel and we have measures in place to ensure that our guests and operations are not effected.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Mecure Hotel in March and in May 2014.
This Hotel, although very good and ideally placed for Sydney Airport, has a rather drab appearance due to the concrete material used. A coat of paint would brighten it enormously!
Staff were very good and helpful, however the restaurant was understaffed, with the staff trying to do many different jobs at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 45scorpion,

Thank you for returning to Mercure Sydney International Airport and It is great to hear that you had another enjoyable experience.
Please note that I have passed on your dinning experience to the relevant department and any issues will be rectified immediately.

You may have noticed upon one of your return visits that the hotel did complete a multimillion dollar refurbishment in June 2013. This refurbishment did not include the exterior of the building which I am assuming that you are referring to when mentioning the concrete material.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again and please do not wait too long between visits.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
563 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing