We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and more than comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Check in was a breeze and the manager was really friendly. I was actually a bit surprised at how nice the room was, very modern and clean, they even have pillow menus. Great view of the airport and city sights! The bed was really comfy. I ordered room service, paying $22+ for a very average cheese and tomato pizza. There wasn't a shower cap which was unusual. I was impressed with my stay and will be staying here again if I have another early flight.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank winniecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Tierneydaters,

Thank you kindly for the generous review. Please note that our hotel is not currently undertaking a renovation, we have however revealed a refurbishment in June 2013.

There is a development adjacent to the hotel which you may be referring to. Please note that this development is not related to the hotel and we have measures in place to ensure that our guests and operations are not effected, as supported by your review.

I have shared this feedback with the team which is sure to reinforce the exceptional service.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at the Mercure brand of hotels previously, and including this one. The renovations they are doing are making this is an affordable and very comfortable stay. Bedding and bed were comfortable, and room was quiet. This really surprised me, and I give this 5 out of 5. As an Accor Advantage Plus, the room rate was great value for money. Very pleased, would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for staying with us. Please note that our hotel is not currently under renovation, we have however revealed a refurbishment in June 2013.

It is great to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and that you are getting the most our of your loyalty membership with Accor.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in mercure hotel in oct.its has nice and clean room.the lobby is a very small with a restaurant and a bar . overall a very good hotel to stay.wifi is provided by the hotel.there are shuttles from airport every 45 min for the customers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Velancio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Velancio,

Thank you for the positive feedback. You would have stayed just after our multimillion dollar refurbishment in 2013. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well situated to Sydney international Airport, this hotel provides a regular shuttle 3 minutes from the intn'l terminal. Perfect for early morning flights for out of towners. The rooms were of high standard with good city views & well insulated against aircraft noise. The dining room provided great fare with reasonably priced quality wines. The sports bar was expensive but comfortable.

Room Tip: Try for a city skyline aspect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you for staying with us and providing this great review. I have shared this fantastic feedback with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed in room 510 on June 25.
First the good bits: clean bathroom, comfy bed, good TV, large room and nice furniture.
And because of the June promotion we paid a very reasonable amount and breakfast will be free in the morning. Because we arrived late and it was dark, the huge crane in front of our window did not bother us a lot.
Now the bad bits:
Arrived at around 9 pm and our taxi could not get through the gate,
Another taxi wanted to get out and he had to drive back to reception to get them to open the gate.
Ok, you are having problems because of the building site next door, but I expected better service.
Not a good start.
No-one to help with luggage.
Only one girl at reception, so we did not get priority check-in.
We booked the airport shuttle for the next morning, but were not told the cost.
After completing check in we had to ASK where the lifts were.
Bathroom has no exhaust fan, and the half shower screen allows lots of water to spill on the floor. The bathmat was soaked through.
Maybe supply 2 bath mats if the room is occupied by two persons.
Can't comment on the staff. Apart from reception we have not seen anyone. Maybe better in the morning.
Inez

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Inez B,

Thank you kindly for staying at our hotel and providing a review.

Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects of our rooms.

Please accept an apology for the lack of assistance with taking luggage to your room. I have investigated and found that another reception team member was in fact assisting with the luggage of another guest during the time of your check in. In this case we could have arranged for your luggage to meet you at your room upon the return of the other receptionist. Please keep in mind that we can arrange for your luggage to be brought to your room upon check-in, although I understand that guests usually would like their luggage to be with them at the time they enter their room.

Please note that there is a development adjacent to the hotel which is note related to the hotel undergoing any remodelling and we have measures in place to ensure that our guests and operations are not effected.

Once again thank you for providing your detailed review. It is from such reviews that we can address any concerns within our hotel / service and rectify them to be at a standard expected by our valued guests.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very disappointing considering what is charged. Rooms very tired and run down. Clean on the surface but don't go looking behind the furniture and in the nooks and crannies. Not good. Don't ask the restaurant for special dietary requirements. That is not a conversation they would even consider. Very rude and unhelpful. We had to go off site to get a meal. How hard is a bowl of soup to make?? Did get room service one night and that was not good. The meal was cold (was meant to be hot) and the tray was chipped and broken. I would be embarrassed to serve my guests on a tray looking like that. The picture on the menu presents a beautiful try with real salt & pepper, not out of a paper packet. No resemblance to what is portrayed. Without major improvement and staff attitude changes, there are other newer hotels a lot more convenient to the airport and a far less expensive available. Doubt that I would return or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this detailed review.

Please accept an apology for your unsatisfactory experience with us. I have communicated this feedback with the objective of rectifying issues mentioned. I can assure you that the issues you experienced are very rare and will not reoccur. Our guests are our lifeblood and ensuring their needs are met with outstanding service, is our priority.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please contact me directly through the email below to do so.

Once again please accept an apology for your experience and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: £94 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Mercure Sydney International Airport Australia/Wolli Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing