We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, great location”
Review of Watersedge Motel

Watersedge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Watersedge Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Woy Woy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My partner stayed here on the 30th May 2014. Great Boutique Motel in a great location and value for money, nice clean pleasant rooms everything you need. Located in a little "Village" area of Woy Woy with nice cafes and shops across the road. Will stay again and would most definitely recommend to all and everyone.

Room Tip: We had a "Kitchenette Room" To make your tea etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaris1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here Friday night 30/05/2014. We were attending a birthday party at Umina Beach and needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night, We booked a Kitchenette room for $90.00, what a bargain, The room was very clean, nice and fresh. Reception was quick and easy, The young man on reception was very polite and helpful. This motel is in a great location with cafe's and great gift shops just across the road. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I attended birthday party in Woy Woy on the weekend and spent the night at the Waters Edge Motel. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable with crisp clean linen. The man on the reception desk was helpful and efficient. The shower was hot and the room was dark and quiet. All for $115. Cheap and cheerful...what more do you need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stayed for a week there -couldnt fault it,the rooms were clean -beds were terrific,owner a lovely man where nothing was too much trouble for him,we had a view across the water & jetty,outside balcony was open with views,bbq if you want to cook yourself,underneath was the best greek resturaunt anywhere in australia,will be going back again

Room Tip: room 1 & 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Seemed ok from the outside but once we got into our room we were greated by cockroaches and an overwhelming smell of sewerage. We complained only to be told sorry nothing we can do about it. Then the band started at the pub across the road. So no sleep between killing the roaches and covering both your ears and nose. Then to make matters worse our daughter has become ill due to the smell.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

There wasn't much available in Woy Woy that weekend - only the Watersedge & that proved to be not much of a motel.
Our only request was for a view! Perhaps they were taking the Mickey, but they didn't even give us a window!! We had a double bed, a chair, a wee table & a wire monstrosity which was apparently represented everything else.
As basic as it gets & compares badly against Youth Hostels. -Grubby bedspread, no signs of vacuuming around edges of room, chipped tiles & sink, - just generally seedy!
They advertise on site or close by parking. Obviously its not guarranteed as there was none for our visit.
From the outside it appears OK with some nice windows &, I imagine, nice outlooks. Maybe we were just unlucky but we wont be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, but DONT take it sight unseen. Might be an idea to get someone local to check it ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great budget motel. Very clean,well presented and spacious rooms. Fantastic location in the heart of Woy Woy. Was visiting the area for a family function and will definitely stay again for the next function.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woy Woy
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
259 reviews
3.3 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort
0 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Woy Woy
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Umina Beach
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Motel

Address: 18-22 The Boulevarde, Woy Woy, New South Wales 2256, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Woy Woy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woy Woy
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watersedge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Watersedge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing