We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended family run motel - 3 thumbs up”
Review of Glades Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glades Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woy Woy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended family run motel - 3 thumbs up”
Reviewed 10 November 2012


The best value for money on the WoyWoy Ettalong & Umina Beach peninsula.
The location is perfect to see all the central coast has to offer and is just minutes by car to Umina Beach.
The Glades Golf and Bowling Club are nearby for reasonable hearty meals.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and the owners are friendly and helpful (not Faulty Towers & no Basil)
I can highly recommend this establishment and won't stay anywhere else on the Woy Woy, Umina, Ettalong peninsula. (I have stayed numerous times ands its always the best.)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jann_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have stayed at the Glades a few times to vist family when heading to Sydney or on. Its a resonable hotel , the management are pleasant, rooms are getting a little tired looking and bathrooms are telling there age. Overall though the bed was comfy . The only issue is the golfers teeing off at 7am and announcing it to the neighbourhood with their microphones and this was a Friday morning but they do own the hotel and the course is out the back. Of which I am now aware. You get a nice meal at the golf club next door so thats a bonus and in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitnfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stay here on our way back to Gold Coast and we found the rooms average but the overrall facilities were great. We would suggest a refurbishment would improvement the quaility of the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The rooms were clean, great outdoor area the overlooks the garden and pool area. Clean towels provided everyday and service was fantastic. Would stay again next time I'm in woy woy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenlee282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Glades has everything i needed.. The rooms are clean and comfortable with airconditioning... I borrowed a dvd player & dvds for the kids... The back opens up to an undercover sitting area and a big yard for kids to kick a footy around,,with a covered bbq area,,, and also a fully fenced inground pool with layback chairs to enjoy the sun while watching the kids swim... It is family owned & they are so kind, careing & approachable.. Always checking that my kids & I had everythingwe needed & ifwe did need or want anything that they were available 24/7...
Overall The Glades isan awesome place to stay for a night or longer,, without or with kids,, everything that is neededis right here...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here last week as I was visiting family and needed a bed for the night. Wasn't really expecting much as I selected the motel based on proximity to my Dad's house, and I couldn't find any reviews.

I was pleasantly surprised by the accomodation. Our room (#12) had a double and single bed accomodation and was very large in size. The unit opend onto a coutyard with a pool and has a nice outdoor seating area at the rear door. Parking is provided right outside the unit. The TV was a bit dodgy and the people on the screen were green most of the time, but the heater worked well.

The motel room was a bit aged and tired, but it was very clean and all I needed was a good night's sleep and a hot shower and I was satisfied with both.

The motel is right next to the Everglades Country Club where we had a great meal on the night we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the office for free wi-fi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woy Woy
2.1 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
5.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
242 reviews
14.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Woy Woy
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glades Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glades Motor Inn

Property: Glades Motor Inn
Address: 15 Dunban Rd, Woy Woy, New South Wales 2256, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Woy Woy
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woy Woy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glades Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glades Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing