We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the view”

Roadies Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The view here is amazing. Me and friends went to the bar and the staff was very friendly. They serve these awesome chips!! The views off the deck are amazing and look out into the valley.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasha9914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    33
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dinner with an awesome view”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had heard that this restaurant had a great view, so we drove there and you are on top of the world overlooking a lake and beautiful scenery. We took some great pictures of the view, we got there around 5:00 and it was not busy at all and the waitress was great by the time we left it was filling up though. The food was great and you got a lot of food for your money. Will definitely go back would like to catch a show next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view but avoid on a concert night”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before a concert and although they were at about 20% capacity, we were told we couldn't eat because they had reservations about an hour out. We would have been long gone by then. I'm not sure how a restaurant can under utilize tables that much but it must work for them.

Helpful?
3 Thank KnoxRents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Food was good, typical pub style and everyone was friendly and welcoming. Service was fast and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lillm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A bad day on the mountain.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We dine at Roadies often, but this day was different. We dined with another couple. We ordered our appetizers they took a while to be served. The tower of onion rings, turned out to be a plate of onion rings. Chicken Quesadillas were good and a large size full of chicken. Service seemed slow. Resturant wasn't very crowded. Finished appetizers table was cleared, then the wait began. A half hour later we were to told food would be up soon, 10 more minutes passed. Finally the meals appeared. Cheese steak sandwich was cold, fries were cold. Pot roast was Luke warm. Our companions sandwich was warm not hot. His fries were cold, too. Waitress replaced the cold fries. His wife's fish plater seemed ok, nothing great, We complained to management and they adjusted the bill $11.00. Not much for this poor experience. I have noticed other reviewers have noted issues with Roadies, I hope this is not a trend, we have always enjoyed dining there in the past, but the last two visits were no satisfactory. Listen Up Roadies! Tripadvisor reviewers are not wrong!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Vgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadies Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Roadies Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing