We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic atmosphere and excellent meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moya

Moya
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic atmosphere and excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was very attentive. Menu was simple but exquisite. Terrific value for money. Definitely coming back on our next trip to Jim Thorpe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DWSLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    84
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a great place to eat. Maya is run by a chef who worked in New York and his wife who runs the front. We had excellent, friendly service and the food was outstanding!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gracegirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Don't believe Ziggtos from Philly!!!---Excellent Restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I are frequent diners at Moya as well as family members and friends and not once have we ever experienced nor observed what Ziggtos described!! The owner (Manager) is an absolute sweetheart and would never treat anyone like that! The atmosphere is quaint, food is gourmet at a very fair price and the servers are extremely friendly and courteous. Moya's wine and craft beer list is quite extensive to say the least. One thing I do know about good craft beer is that the higher the alcohol the longer the shelf life. Craft bottle conditioned and unfiltered beer may possibly have a "best by" date which in no way means that the day after it is not consumable or some have a "produced on" date which gives an even greater time frame to enjoy the beer. If the beer that Ziggtos and her Fiance DRANK and had an expired date (that was noticed AFTER it was empty, it must have been horrible) and they didn't like the food then I would hesitate to allow this diner to influence my decision to try Moya in downtown Jim Thorpe. Cheers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Moya is a delightful restaurant to experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We started with the eggplant parm which as an appetizer was alot even for both of us.
The service was great. My choice was the short ribs with homemade mashed potatoes and steamed green beans. All GREAT!
My wife had the crabcakes with the same sides. She was delightged with the flavor.
Price was good and we will definately return for another great meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hubby and I ate here over the weekend for our Valentine's dinner. The place is beautiful, the food was amazing (I had the mushroom and goat cheese ravioli, hubby had the steak special) and the staff was fabulous. First time in Jim Thorpe. If we ever go back, we are definitely eating here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suebart112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moya also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Moya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing