We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly Atmosphere”
Review of Gilded Cupid B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gilded Cupid B&B
Ranked #5 of 19 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Great place to stay and the Inn Keepers are friendly and all about their guests. They even offered to clean the snow off of our car! The food was delicious and the room was beautiful. They thrive off of their customers comments and suggestions. A truly wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cohee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Bob and Shiela truly welcome you into their home, their labor of love, which is what makes the Gilded Cupid such a great place to stay -- you do indeed feel like you're staying at someone's home. The renovations they have done are amazing, and we especially loved the clawfoot tubs, the marble sink countertops and all of the period furniture they have amassed over the years. Again, this is a work in progress, so if you are someone who will be upset that there is some of their stuff stored deep in your closet, for example, you may not appreciate this place as much as others may. But, what's better than feeling at home when you're away from home? In short, the location is ideal, Shiela's breakfasts are wonderful, the price is comparable, and the decor will transport you back to another time.

  • Liked — The decor
  • Disliked — We could not check in until 4:30 p.m.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank junglous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

From the moment I spoke to Sheila on the phone, I knew I had found a special place. Sheila & Bob were such gracious hosts...so pleasant and inviting. You walk into their house as strangers, but leave feeling like family. It was hard not to cry when we left on Sunday morning! The rooms, decor and atmosphere are beautiful, clean and relaxing. The breakfasts are the best breakfasts I think I've ever eaten. They are just so good! They are prepared fresh, prepared with love, and served with the courtesy of a 5-star restaurant! This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely be returning to The Gilded Cupid very soon!

  • Liked — The innkeepers, the room, and the breakfasts.
  • Disliked — No TV
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kloved
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We've just returned from our first anniversary getaway in Jim Thorpe, PA. Our weekend was one of our most romantic times together, thanks in part to the Gilded Cupid B&B and its owners, Bob and Sheila.

This couple went out of their way to ensure that every detail of our weekend was perfect. From serving our wedding cake on a private porch on beautiful china serveware to lighting a garden full of candles to help complete a romantic suprise, Bob and Sheila were sure to put a smile on our faces and love in our hearts!

The room was charming with a huge bathroom and clawfoot tub. The breakfasts were lovely and filling! The added touch of lovely china, herbs from Sheilas garden and original recipies were very special.

We appreciated that the owners made every effort to provide us with directions, information about the town and even make our dinner reservations.

If you're looking to stay at a small B&B that will offer personal touches, the Gilded Cupid is for you. Very memorable.

  • Liked — The Innkeepers
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.4 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
0.0 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
#3 of 19 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Cupid B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Cupid B&B

Property: Gilded Cupid B&B
Address: 40 W Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-1928
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erase your calender, enjoy the Victorian era at its finest. Walking distance to all interesting sites, shops and eateries. Second floor porch and gardens with seating to just drift away. Victorian clawfoot soaking tubs complete with lush robes. Gourmet breakfast with original flair. Served on fine china and crystal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing