We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, excellent hospitality.”
Review of Suites On Broadway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suites On Broadway
Ranked #7 of 19 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent hospitality.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We loved our stay here. The room was huge -- king bed, kitchen, deck, spa tub, electronic fireplace, etc. The hostess was so kind and thoughtful. We booked our room last minute and she was thrilled to have us stay either way. We loved that the breakfast was left out the night before so we didn't have to rush in the morning. The B&B is located right Broadway (the main road through Jim Thorpe), so it was super convenient! We want to go back!

Room Tip: We liked the room on the third floor. I can't remember the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johannaroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Made reservation at the last second. Marianne is super wonderful. She was very helpful, kind and accomaditing. The fridge with its juices and sodas and the morning muffins and breads were fantastic. The wife just loved the two person tub, she relaxed her hurting body. Also Marianne was so awesome to let us check out later. Great place and location. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddnyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here a couple weekends ago - honestly it was a last minute trip and the Inn at Jim Thorpe wasn't available and I am so glad they weren't! We stayed in the Broadway Suite on the 2nd floor and it was spacious with a huge bedroom and comfy King bed with a fake electric fireplace that was cute and period furniture pieces throughout. A nice sitting room outside the bedroom had a kitchenette, fridge stocked with drinks and snacks, coffee maker with coffee, decaf, tea and cereals to choose from. The innkeeper also leaves a daily tray of baked goods and fresh fruit outside the room which was great. Bathroom with jacuzzi was very nice as was the little private porch at the rear of the building where one can get a quick smoke ;-) Marianne the innkeeper is very accomodating and had her assistant let my husband and I in late on a Saturday night as we couldn't get up there til 8 pm. It was really wonderful - very comfortable and relaxing and easy walking distance to everything in town. We will defintely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talleyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Suites on Broadway brings a breath of innovation to the B&B world. Instead of checking into a Victorian mansion like so many inns in the area, you get to wander through high fashion couture before reaching your room. A little unusual at first, you quickly get used to the idea, especially if you have an eye for jewelry and apparel. It’s the kind of boutique that one would find in Milan or SoHo.

The two suites are located on the second and third floors of a brick row home in one of the quieter parts of town. Each one takes up almost the entire floor offering lots of room to stretch and relax. Breakfast is the best part… instead of you rushing down to the dining room at a time convenient for the innkeeper, your host leaves you fruit and fresh baked goods outside your door the night before! You get to enjoy them whenever you want. What a concept!

Each suite has a sitting room with a small European style kitchen where you can make your own coffee and dine in when you awake. The bedrooms are large and look down on Broadway, Jim Thorpe’s “main street.”. The bathrooms are modest but each has a modern whirlpool tub. Each suite also has an outdoor deck. Entry to the building is through either the front or back door of the dress shop. After hours, your room key is also the dress shop key so guests are on an honor system with the retail merchandise.

Marianne, the innkeeper, is also the store’s designer and her room décor is as attractive as her fashions. Eclectic and creative are the best ways to describe it. This is definitely a place for grown-ups although children are welcome. Her baking talents are outstanding and you will definitely leave with a large bag of goodies. Nothing restores the memory of a great getaway like snacking on one of her muffins after you have returned home.

The rooms are very clean. Window air conditioners keep you cool in the summer and old-fashioned steam radiators bring warmth in the winter. Each suite has a dedicated parking space behind the building. The location is convenient: it’s just a quick walk to the river, the lower shopping district or up to the Opera House. If you are bringing bicycles, they can be stored out of the weather beneath the deck in the rear of the shop.

Room Tip: The two suites have many similarities. If you like your TV in the bedroom, then go with the "D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearchLite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I planned a white water rafting trip in/around Jim Thorpe PA and decided to make it a weekend trip and stayed at the Suites on Broadway. We stayed in the 3rd floor "Designer Suite". The room was great; it was clean, quiet, large enough for the two of us, nice finishes, etc... Marianne was a good host, friendly & helpful. The location was central, keeping in mind Jim Thorpe is a pretty small town. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. She puts out some "baked good" the night before, a bagel, muffin, fruit, etc, and the suite had a coffee maker, toaster, fridge so you had anything you would need. We went out to breakfast Sunday morning simply because we didn't feel like eating bagels & muffins. Overall we do not have any complaints about our stay, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This place is the best 'bed and breakfast' place that we ever could dream off.
The suites are very cozy, charming and clean. Eating the lovely breakfast on the balcony - made this stay even more unforgettable. Our two kids (3 and 8) had also a fantastic time - and enjoyed also the spa.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandenTempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our stay at the Suites on Broadway was a pleasant and relaxing experience. The bed and breakfast offers two suites. We choose the second floor suite, Broadway suite, which was pleasantly quiet and well equipped. Marianne greeted us on our arrival and settled us in. The breakfast was brought up the night before so that you could choose when you wanted to eat. It included fresh fruit and breads. There is cereal as well so you can have that if you want. The coffee maker and tea assortments were perfect for the morning and evening if you felt inclined. We felt like we were in our own apartment. The location is perfect walking distance to two wonderful restaurants, Moya and Flow. There is a wonderful hiking, biking, or running trail called the Lehigh Gorge trail which downtown past the railroad station. We were here in late spring and there was still snow on the ground in some areas so we did not partake in biking, but we did run the trail each morning and it was flat, and beautiful. We would love to return in warmer weather to bike it. This is a wonderful place to get away to relax.

Room Tip: The pictures on the website are accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAnnabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites On Broadway

Property: Suites On Broadway
Address: 97 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2001
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on Broadway is an elegant Bed and Breakfast with private suites for two adults, each with private balcony, sitting/breakfast room, two with double Jacuzzi tubs, one with fireplace. Suites are a perfect getaway for relaxing weekends, honeymoons, birthdays. Centrally located in the heart of historic Jim Thorpe, a town with shopping, historic attractions, skiing, mountain biking, whitewater rafting, we are only 60 miles from Philadelphia and 75 miles from New Jersey/New York. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing