We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Encore" My encore visit was great!”

Tony Stella's Encore
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozy, warm and intimate atmosphere. Restored 1860's mansion with original woodwork and fireplaces. Casual or elegant...we are what you make us to be. We are all about the experience you'll have. Resident entertainer Melissa Van Fleet performing smooth, sultry jazz every weekend. Everything is TOP SHELF especially Tony's presentation and staff dedicated to the utmost in service. P.S.(Furry Friends are welcome in our outdoor PUPPY PATIO. Eats for their humans, Treats for the friends! Weather permitting.)
Collegville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Encore" My encore visit was great!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Back to Encore for a terrific visit with Tony, Catherine, and staff. This man does it right. Probably the best veal I have ever had. They are accommodating, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Will accommodate diet needs and do so in a way that you get to have items that you cannot have elsewhere. We suggested this restaurant to another couple and they also felt that it really is a find. The best in town, without a doubt! Saturday evening you can listen to Melissa a wonderful singer, with a wide repertoire of selections. By the way, we purchased her CD, it is really worthwhile.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katree62, Public Relations Manager at Tony Stella's Encore, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Once again, the entire Encore staff would like to thank everyone for the overwhelming support and generous reviews. Your feedback is important in helping us make your experience all the more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    33
    23
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is our second visit here, 1st was for dinner, which I reviewed. This was for lunch on Memorial Day weekend. Service, food, etc were excellent, great lunch choices and prices for lunch are great. However since was Holiday weekend parking was a BIG problem, my husband had to walk 20 minutes from where he parked car, the other people in our party just kept riding around til they found a spot right out front (that is what I suggest you do, someone is always leaving)That aside, Tony was great and VERY nice to us!! The tomato basil soup with shrimp is out of this world. Also the Stella Burger , crab cake on pannini, etc was great!! Highly recommend. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JY2eaRS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants we've ever been to...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a great experience! The food is amazing, the staff is kind and the owner is great! We highly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shanzy924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Spot in town”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very charming restaurant in a historic old house. some interesting history attached to this house dating back to the Civil War. Great food and service. I highly recommend this nice relaxing restaurant...and hey Tony thanks for the Tia Maria!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went to Tony Stella's for my mother's day dinner. Truly a fabulous evening. The absinthe mix drinks were unique, delicious and fun. I had a Lavender drink of some kind, and a champagne based drink called "death by morning". Loved them! Among food at our table was a wonderful tomato basil soup, fabulous bread with a garlic dip, stuffed sole, and filet mignon. Desert was bananas foster made at our table by Mr. Stella. He's a showman and a salesman and a gentleman truly interested in his guests having a great experience. I found him delightful. We returned the next evening as well for a lighter dinner of just appetizers and drinks in the bar and everything was just as good the second time around. Also should mention that the service was great, and the entertainment (Melissa VanFleet) can't be beat. She's got a wonderful voice, a great "requests" repertoire, and she completes the ambiance perfectly. Simple a lovely evening (or two).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Stella's Encore also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Tony Stella's Encore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing