We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Broadway Grille

Broadway Grille
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Broadway Grille, located at 24 Broadway, at the historic Inn at Jim Thorpe, is Jim Thorpe's popular restaurant and bar, combining historic charm with a hip downtown ambiance. Slip into one of our comfortable booths and enjoy a meal or drinks next to our gas fireplace, or in our original Victorian bar. Our global gastropub restaurant will tantalize your tastebuds. Enjoy flame-grilled specialties - from burgers to seafood and steaks. There's appetizers, salads and pastas, sandwiches and snacks, and the best breakfast menu in town. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. Live music several days a week. Happy hour every weekday.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stopped here for breakfast on a whim. So glad we did food was very good, service was excellent and overall feeling was awesome, fireplace was nice and cosy also.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    180
    103
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Haven't been here in some time, so thought we'd try the special New Year's Eve "price fix" menu for dinner. What a disappointment! Waitress was pathetic which didn't help. Food was good, but so overpriced. Glass of champagne (included in the price) was served before dinner in a plastic "glass" about half full. Would not go here again for New Year's Eve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice place to get out of the cold.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

real nice place, food was good, staff was very helpful, good beer selections, great drink's. hotel above, almost the center of town, nice shops all around.train ride short walk away, we only live here part time but the people of Jim Thorpe won our hearts, very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank costaricacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing return trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have patronized Broadway Grille and Pub 3-4 other times and were pleased. Not this time. We had to ask for the candle on our table to be relit (twice) and we noticed on our way out several other tables were not lit - staff in charge of making sure the candle oil containers were full had not obviously not completed this task recently.

We were enjoying our hummus appetizer when our salads arrived. This was a bit of a rush, but we were REALLY annoyed when we still had not completed our appetizer, and were only halfway through our salads when the main course arrived - Grill for Two. We were not ready for the main course, but the food deliverers insisted we take it now. They had forgotten to bring plates, and said they would bring plates out shortly. The plates never came. We had to flag down our waitress to bring plates. She stopped to check several of her other tables before she finally brought us plates. By this time, we discovered that no spoon had been provided to dish out the accompanying chimichurra sauce. We had to flag down the waitress again to get a spoon. Then we noticed we had not received steak knives for the beef. We also had to request ketchup for the fries. We also had to request salt and pepper - none was on our table. All this occurred before we could eat begin eating the entree which had been delivered what seemed like a lifetime ago. When we notified the waitress that the steak was cooked beyond the "medium" we requested, she responded by saying that meat cooks further because it is served on such a hot grill pan. The chimichurra sauce was not as good as the last time we had it here. The vinagrette salad dressing was disappointing.

The waitress brought us a box to take home the uneaten steak. The steak was longer than the box, and all the silverware on our table had already been removed - no way to get the steak in the box provided.

The waitress asked how everything was and we very specifically described the problems. Her excuses included inexperienced food delivery staff, hot grill pan overcooking the meat, etc. etc. etc. Lots of excuses, but she was not interested in satisfying the customer. No offer to bring over a Manager, no offer to make an accomodation such as complimentary drink or dessert or anything. We are unlikely to go back after this unhappy experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tutter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great martinis and good food at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The atmosphere was average but the food was very good and they had an unusual drink menu with some very good martinis. We had several martinis, an appetizer, and 2 entrees with a bill that was still below $70.00.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Grille also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Broadway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing