We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Times House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Times House
Ranked #2 of 19 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just visited Jim Thorpe for the first time. Our hosts at The Times House insisted on giving us their cell phone number in case we needed help with directions or advise on restaurants, etc.
Our third floor room was roomy and very welcoming with luxury sheets and towels as well as fresh baked goods. The Times House added to our great experiences in Jim Thorpe. Can't wait to return.
J & L Walters

Room Tip: Can't pick a bad room, they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
204
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from our third stay at The Times House. As always, Chris and Diane were wonderful. This time we stayed in the Serenity Suite - absolutely gorgeous as were the other two which we have stayed in. Fresh baked goods, fruit, and a well stocked fridge every time. The place is immaculate. Yesterday was the St. Patricks Day parade and not a sound was heard in our suite. If you have ever been to the parade in Jim Thorpe, that is truly something to be appreciated because there are a LOT of people around. The Times House is a great location. You park your car in their lot and walk to everything. If you want a truly relaxing and fun getaway,
treat yourself and your special someone to a weekend here at the Times House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenTomCondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had an amazing Valentine's weekend spent at the Times House. This bed and breakfast was full of charm and character. The owners are great and accomodated us very well. They even set the room up with roses, sparkling cider and chocolate covered strawberries. It is very convenient and clean. I enjoyed the classic decor. We stayed in a very spacious room (studio) complete with it's own small eat-in-kitchen. There were always goodies left for us in the kitchen (especially her apple cake..yum!!). It is so conveniently located right in the heart of Jim thorpe so everything is in walking distance. Parking was also avilable for us.We absolutely loved this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a brief but wonderful stay in the Overlook room recently. We found The Times House very convenient and walkable to everything in town, the owners friendly and knowledgable, and the accommodations spot on. The room was large, clean and not overly cluttered. The Overlook was the only room available so we took it, but the bathroom--while private, and sparkling--was a short walk down the hall. Not a big deal for one night, but worth noting. The baked goods, fruit and cold drinks in the room were delicious and convenient, we enjoyed being able to snack on our schedule. I look forward to returning for another getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahleigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My fiancee and I stayed a short 1 night stay in the 3rd floor Overlook room. We really enjoyed the decor, comforts and space. The large house is very well kept and the owners (Diane and Chris) took great care of us, even making sure to get gluten free choices for my fiancee's breakfast. Everything is styled in a classic sense yet very homely. Free wine tasting of local wines at check-in was a great plus. It's all within walking distance of the town so we really enjoyed it. Would stay again!

Room Tip: The Overlook room on the top floor had the most space of the rooms in pictures, with a small couch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff14L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our first trip to Jim Thorpe, PA and we LOVED the Times House. Chis and Diane took extra special care to make our stay comfortable and unique. They provided a birthday cake and a bottle of sparkling cider once they realized I was expecting! The room was massive and included an adorable eat-in kitchen, perfect for a romantic breakfast for two. The baked goods were fantastic! Race Street is beautiful and walking distance to everything. The electric fireplace in our room provided a wonderful retreat after our day out exploring town in the snow. I would definitely recommend the Times House to anyone looking to visit Jim Thorpe. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hischu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I just got home from our stay at Times House in Jim Thorpe. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable two nights! We stayed in the Serenity room, which was exactly as one would expect with such a name. A gorgeous, spacious room, a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and homemade baked goods for breakfast at our own little cafe table in our room. Diane even baked and decorated a birthday cake for my husband! We walked the entire town - never moved our car for two days. We will be back.

Room Tip: Serenity room was very peaceful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.1 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
19.2 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
0.2 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Times House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Times House

Property: The Times House
Address: 25 Race St, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2003
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jim Thorpe, you'll enjoy the romantic elegance of the circa 1870 Times House Bed & Breakfast, just steps away from shops, restaurants, wine tasting and more. Delicious en suite Continental breakfast, Whirlpool tubs, electric fireplaces, Tesla Destination Charging Station, free electric car charging, bike storage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing