We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Jim Thorpe(Jim Thorpe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Suites(Jim Thorpe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Hill Home Forge(Jim Thorpe)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahoning Inn(Lehighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
282
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes ii suiteyogurtsconesoverlook roombaked goodsmy husband and ibottle of winecrumb cakewithin walking distancesnacks and drinksgrand suiteserenity suitea great place to staystayed nightsgorgeous roomdelicious homehomemade breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We really enjoyed this B&B/ The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The linens were high quality and the breakfast was beautiful. Parking was included and the location in town was terrific. We used Jim Thorpe as a stopover en route to Washington, DC and experienced a very interesting St. Patrick's Day parade.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cgkr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Well where do I start, Chris and Diane were amazing hosts. The house was so clean, our room was more then what we expected it to be. Once we arrive to our room which was the serenity . Diane had made a cake for my girlfriend , which to me was so sweet of her.( it was very delicious). The room made you feel like home. Overall I can't express how much of gem this place is. Truly a home away from home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luis miguel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The Times House is a beautiful, historic home, and Diane and Chris are excellent hosts. We stayed in The Legacy Suite, and their attention to detail in providing room amenities was amazing. Sadly, we only stayed one night to attend a Lotus Land concert at Penns Peak but before we checked out, we were already planning our return trip to both The Times House and Jim Thorpe, PA. A few steps away from The Times Inn is the Stone Row Pub & Eatery where we had an excellent dinner.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank elainaapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

If a large comfortable bed, a deep soaking jetted tub, cozy electronic fireplace, lovely views and great baked goods sound good to you, then The Times House is for you. We could not have been happier with our stay in the Legacy Suite.
Beautifully furnished suite. Spotlessly clean and no detail is overlooked.
Diane and Chris are such wonderful hosts. Diane's culinary creations are so wonderful and she accommodates any dietary restrictions.
The public spaces are inviting and beautifully furnished.
Race Street is quaint and the location of The Times House makes exploring Jim Thorpe so easy. Park the car and walk everywhere.
We liked the idea of having breakfast available in our room to have at our convenience (in our provided bathrobes!)
Our first visit to this gem of a town will not be our last.
When we return, it will be to the The Times House.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtowntravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Times house was amazing!! Chris and Diane are so great!! The antiques were beautiful and Diane's homemade scones, apple cake,yogurt and crumb cake are delicious!! It felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The blackberry brandy on the main floor was a nice touch while we relaxed and tried to contribute to the puzzle:)We will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yayalrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews