We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
292
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbaked goodssconesbottle of wineoverlook roomcrumb cakemy husband and iwithin walking distancegrand suiteprivate breakfastserenity suitestocked refrigeratorelectric fireplaceroom was decorated beautifullywonderful hostsa wonderful staybed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Times House was very relaxing and enjoyable. We stayed in the Serenity Room and the name says it all. The room was decorated beautifully and the atmosphere immediately relaxing. Very clean and the extra added touches made it very charming. Diane is a wonderful host and the baked goods were delicious!
We will be back and requesting the Serenity Room!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cabernetcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We have stayed at numerous Bed & Breakfasts before and this is by far the most elegant. The attention to details when they updated the home was exceptional. The furniture and accessories were beautiful. The bathroom had marble baseboards! The bedsheets and bathroom towels were so luxurious that I asked where they purchased them because I had to have them. The Breakfast part was different from any other places we have stayed. It was not the traditional sit down breakfast in their dining room instead there were homemade fresh baked items delivered to the room with fruit and yogurt in the room refrigerator - the baked items were delicious. The location of The Times House could not have been better - everything was within easy walking distance!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had a wonderful time in this b&b - owners were very friendly, warm, polite. Happy to answer any questions we had about the area. We stayed in the Serenity Room and the bathroom was fantastic - jacuzzi tub was a dream after hiking up Glen Onoko Falls.
Their breakfasts were fantastic and are left in the room for you (cold breakfast), so this is a great option for people who are a little hesitant to stay in a bed and breakfast because they don't want to feel like they have to interact a ton with the proprietors and other guests every morning at breakfast.
On our next trip to Jim Thorpe, we will absolutely return, no need to look at any other hotels etc. in the area - this is our place!!

Room Tip: Serenity Room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The Times House was the perfect place for us to get away and relax for the weekend. Fantastic service - perfect room - and superb hospitality! Chris and Diane did a great job at making us feel right at home. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank partyoftwo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came here for our second year anniversary, and I must say that from the very start Chris and Diane were very polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and the baked goods...wow! Absolutely incredible! I highly recommend this place to anyone that wish to come and spend a nice and quiet get away to the Times House. Good job, Diane and Chris. Wish you the best!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews