We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regards to Broadway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wheel

Wheel
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regards to Broadway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bravo!
From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated professionally, personally, and the food was the best! Tom is not only a great Chef, he's a swell guy. We plan to return again and again and again....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    25
    11
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent and Unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great service and the food was fantastic!!! Very worth it for the quality you are served!! Very gourmet and not a let down!
We will be coming back very soon this summer!!

Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere, great food, welcoming atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had Reservtions at Moya, but after meeting the chef/owner in front of the restaraunt in the front of his restaurant in the afternoon we changed our mind. We weren't disappointed. Food was excellent and evening enjoyable. The atmosphere....very cool.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Badler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Favorite restaurant"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family and I are fortunate enough to dine at Wheel on a weekly basis; I can say with some authority that Tom Gorman's culinary skills and passion never cease to amaze me. He, his family and wait staff are warm, genuine people who will go to great lengths to provide an unequaled dining experience. More often than not, the friends we bring will find something that they've ordered to
be the best they've ever had. This is why we're always excited to bring friends to what has now become our local retreat. Family, friends and food are our greatest sources of joy. Wheel affords us the opportunity of enjoy them all regularly. This restaurant is simply excellent.

.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food is outstanding , we both had fish , perfectly cooked , we enjoyed everything - from appetizers to entree to dessert. the decor will keep your conversation going , it's fun. The real winner here is the chef. I think you'll enjoy anything you order at the Wheel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wheel also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing