We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Trattoria 903

Trattoria 903
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The best in the Poconos. Very good service that is always friendly and prompt. The food, that is served in bountiful portions, is delicious. The place is a real gem that is worth a trip from Philly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    61
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slight trip”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is near our vacation home and we love to order take out to eat by the lake. They make an incredible beef braciole with pasta and I was excited when I learned that it was a special. We are about 7 minutes from the restaurant so I do not think the travel mattered. When we opened the order the beef was cooked to death. It was so dry that we really could not eat it. I like this place a lot and will go back. Had we dined in I am sure that we could have addressed this poor meal, however with takeout it is not so easy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kgmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, awesome place....bring your friends and stay for dessert! I LOVE the herb crusted salmon salad...and more!

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Was recommended by a lady kayaker while we were rafting on the river. Stopped by on way home. Food were above average, menu prices were reasonable and portions were large;service was good but slow(er) at times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are in the mood for some excellent Italian food this place has it. Very nice atmosphere, affordable and just a short drive outside of Jim Thorpe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria 903 also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Trattoria 903? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing