We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food good price.”
Review of Bear Appetit Cafe

Bear Appetit Cafe
Ranked #30 of 38 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
CHESWICK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food good price.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had lunch here today. My husband and I both had the pulled pork sandwich with sweet potato fries. We were not disappointed . The food was hot and plentiful . The servicer was very attentive. I would certainly eat her again. With so many upscale places in town this was a welcome relief .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suitcasesiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    50
    32
    32
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food at a good price”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Whenever we come to Jim Thorpe we have our lunches at Bear Appetit. Food is consistently good as is the service. Kathy and Carly were attentive and fun. They will also accommodate special needs. Good Job!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were just strolling through town and decided to pop in for a quick lunch. The waitress was awesome and the value is great. I had a chicken wrap and my fiance had a salad. Portions are big and the food was really surprisingly good. Overall great value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We ate there twice and found it enjoyable each time. They have a friendly staff and the food is good and reasonably price. We would not hesitate to go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice variety, food is fresh, homemade and tasty. Service is friendly. Picked up great sandwiches to go for our hike at the park.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bmoregrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Appetit Cafe also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bear Appetit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing