We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Massapequa, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Spent a long weekend in Jim Thorpe. Never having stayed at a B&B, couldn't decide whether to stay in town or at Angel of the Morning B&B. So glad we decided on Angel of the Morning. Rosemary (the owner) made us feel very welcome and treated us like family. The daily breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely stay here again. If I could give a rating higher than excellent, I would.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Angel of the Morning is a charming B & B in an old Victorian home, but with all the modern conveniences one could want. The owner, Rosemary, is justifiably proud of all the special touches she has provided to make our stay special --- beautifully scented soap, fresh fluffy towels every morning, plush mattresses, bottled water, and more. Her breakfasts are scrumptious and served family style. I definitely would return and highly recommend "Angel."

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ojainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first stay in a B&B and thanks to the lovely host, Rosemary, it won't be our last. Her home is beautiful and comfortable and she sincerely is one of the kindest people we've ever met! Our room was very nice and very clean.. we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub nightly. Breakfast was always on time, always hot and always delicious! If you're looking for a comfortable and lovely place to stay, Angel of the Morning is it! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hailey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent two nights at Angel of the Morning and had a lovely time. We stayed in the "Angel Suite." The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space to move about. The breakfast both mornings was excellent and served with a smile. It is located just out of town which is perfect.

Room Tip: The Angel Suite has a nice and roomy jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilkes-barre
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I decided to take a relaxing getaway for the weekend. This being the first time going to a bed and breakfast we weren't sure what to expect,if there was going to be too many rules and not enough privacy. I can't begin to express how wonderful Rosemary is. She told us some very nice shops to visit and even made reservations at a fabulous restaurant for us. The room was very cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. Also having our own jacuzzi was an added bonus. Breakfast was outstanding,this lady sure can cook. All in all this was an experience we will never forget. We will definitely be back very soon, Rosemary you are a rock star.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I decided to take our first mini honeymoon after being married for only a month. It was very last minute but we chose Jim Thorpe PA and this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Being our first B&B we didn't know what to expect, but by the end of our stay we didn't want to leave. Rosemary is a wonderful hostess and made sure we were comfortable and set up with fun activities to do. We came with some dietary restrictions and instead of missing the breakfast experience, Rosemary went over and beyond to accommodate us. I think this is very rare. The rooms were lovely, clean and very homey. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and other tourists. We loved the town and look forward to coming back in the springtime!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast this past weekend...it was so hard to leave! Rosemary greeted us with hugs, bottled water, and fresh baked cookies. She gave us great recommendations on restaurants and things to do and took care of any arrangements that needed to be made. Everything is spotless and very comfortable~ We stayed in the Angel Suite. Her attention to detail makes this B&B a true gem...and a home away from home. We can't wait for our next visit to JT...and we'll definitely be staying at Angel of the Morning!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoaChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.8 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
647 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
60 reviews
14.1 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#3 of 6 in White Haven
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast
Address: 504 North St, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2122
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** This business is temporarily closed ** A lovingly restored 19th century home located in the Historic Village of Jim Thorpe. Angel Of The Morning is the perfect choice for an intimate, romantic getaway or an adventurous weekend. Just one-half mile to the historic district where you can enjoy antiquing, unique shops, fine eateries, art galleries, world-class entertainment, museums, train rides and more. We are minutes away from our area's famous attractions: rafting, biking, hiking, boating, skiing, County and State Parks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing