We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahoning Inn(Lehighton)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
371
234
45
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
234
45
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitesecond floor balconybreakfast vouchersbroadway grilleper personattached restaurantnew orleans stylecookiesmain buildingmy husband and istaff was very friendly and helpfulmaster suitelimited parkingnice balconymid weekin towngas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent the weekend at The Inn. It was quaint and tastefully decorated, however it was dirty. The ceiling fan was thick with dust and the bathtub was grimy. I have the same textured fiberglass unit at home, so I know all it would take is a bit of bleach and a scrub brush to make it sparkle. I read the reviews before booking, as well as the snarky, arrogant responses from their Public Relations, so I expect to be chastised for not calling mgmt, but for almost $200/night, cleanliness should be expected. Prospective guests read reviews and the responsiveness of mgmt says a lot about how they can expect to be treated. Something to think about...

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs for loud church bells!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PATraveler986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnJimThorpe, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hi, PA Traveler! Thanks for your comments and for bringing these items to our attention. We did receive your guest comment card that you filled out on our web site, but unfortunately you didn't mention your room number or date or date of stay, so we couldn't respond back to you. We've passed along your comments to our housekeeping staff. There's no excuse for a dusty ceiling fan. One of our shower stalls is actually getting replaced, because it's so stained, maybe it was the one in your room? In any regard, there's no excuse for not living up to your expectations. We do apologize and hope you give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our first time in Jim Thorpe, PA and the Inn was a lovely place to stay. We parked in a free adjacent lot after checking in, and we never got in our car until it was time to leave three days later. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The quaintness of this Victorian town is wonderful. The Inn is historical yet up to date on amenities. There is a nice balcony on the third floor for all guests to relax and sit outside to look out at the town. We received vouchers for breakfast in the attached restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiscoDiva1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnJimThorpe, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks for your kind comments, DiscoDiva -- we're so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Inn and our little town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location (within easy walking distance of all of historic downtown Jim Thorpe), beautifully appointed historic inn, common open balcony porches with a New Orleans touch, free parking and wifi, breakfast and dinner vouchers to the adjoining restaurant make it a great value for the dollar, spacious and very clean rooms with lovely antique looking furniture. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnJimThorpe, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thanks for your great recommendation! We do hope you come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn...the rooms were splendidly decorated and so clean!
The bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was exceptional! We stayed in a suite on the third floor overlooking the main street, we had the windows open and the street noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doredeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wonderful front desk service, easy check-in and out, clean, well lit rooms with ample outlets for electronics, spacious, well-appointed rooms, and terrific food! Our midweek special came with breakfast vouchers. Parking was free for guests and ample space was available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rightmind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnJimThorpe, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

So glad you "dug" your "diggs" here! Thanks for writing a review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews