We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a long weekend getaway”
Review of Inn at Jim Thorpe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We originally were booked in the Inn's guest house up the road as they had no availability when we originally made our reservations. But when we arrived, there was a room available, which we took. We couldn't have been happier. The staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were first-rate. Guests are provided $7 vouchers for breakfast in the attached restaurant, which actually covers most of the bill. Jim Thorpe is a charming town with many attractions, great restaurants and opportunities for outdoor activities. I would definitely recommend the Inn for a weekend getaway or special occasion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    218
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
75
416
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
278 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great little town. The Inn is in a perfect spot for this walkable town. I would suggest to drop off the check in person, (or 10 min parking in front), and go to the driveway on left to get a spot, if nothing available, they have a lot at 55 Broadway, just a few doors down on other side of street,so free parking is not an issue.
We had a suite on third foor which overlooked the street.Very quiet, enjoyed looking at the older buildings. Whirlpool in room, 2 TV's, frig, microwave, coffee maker, ice on lower level. Beds and pillow a little too soft for me (but I like super firm)This Inn is very quiet, clean, gives you a B&B feeling. Central to everything in the area. Broadway restaurant is thru the lobby doors. See my restaurant review seperately. Great Service, we really enjoyed everything. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJMAN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful hotel in a quaint but bustling town. Rooms were spacious and comfortable many with a great view of the main street. The second floor balcony was a real treat. The food in the dining room was excellent and the bar had great character. Close to all of the main attractions in the Town. Excellent place for biking with a secure storage shed in the back of the hotel.

The only drawback was the train whistle, which sometimes went off later in the evening or first thing in the morning, but by the third day, we pretty much ignored it.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor is close to the New Orleans Style balcony overlooking the main street. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Inn at Jim Thorpe was a great choice for a short adventure to this storied town in the Lehigh Valley. Very nice, clean accommodations with a welcoming and professional staff. We stayed at their 55 Broadway location across from the main hotel. Recently renovated, quiet and well kept. We highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Jim Thorpe.

Room Tip: Broadway Street in Jim Thorpe is loud so we stayed in a top floor room at the back of 55 Broadway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertycall8107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A unique property that we enjoyed very much. Very accommodating staff. Rooms and beds were comfortable, clean and spacious. We were to stay at a neighbouring town, but when we arrived, we were not impressed, and talking to some locals we heard about the nearby small town of Jim Thorpe. They also recommended the inn...so thanks to them we enjoyed both the town and the inn which was located in the centre!! The free wifi, second floor balcony, dining room & food & service, and the accompanying pub were all part and parcel of the whole experience. Lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbrackell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

the Inn had a feeling of a hotel plus bed and breakfast all in one. Very very nice stay; the mini-suite was laid out nicely; bed was comfy; staff was all very nice. Had a great time just relaxing on the balcony, sipping cocktails and watching the shoppers; enjoying the charming view. I would most definitely stay here again, likely requesting the same room (403). Only complaint was breakfast. They give you a $7.00 voucher but it's more like a coupon towards breakfast which is extremely limited and expensive and the service was horrible. My husband and I went to breakfast the next morning somewhere else-we like options and selections and of course good service. Other than poor breakfast, everything else about the Inn is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennise360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a wonderful time here. Booked the Inn on line. Did not know what it was like. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 2nd floor which gave us direct access to the balcony overlooking Broadway. The room was spacious and well appointed. Parking is a premium here but we had no problem finding a spot at the inn.We did stay early in the week, a lot of the shops are closed Tuesday's or Wednesday's but we did get to see a lot. The Inn itself is very old, clean and restored. If you like old architecture, it is worth visiting. Also they say it is haunted ( I did not see any ghost's) but you can request the haunted room.

Room Tip: anything above the 1st floor, 2nd floor has direct access to the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 385nicholass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
3.2 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
0.3 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jim Thorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jim Thorpe

Property: Inn at Jim Thorpe
Address: 24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Jim Thorpe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1849 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn at Jim Thorpe combines old world charm with modern conveniences in the heart of one of America's most picturesque and historic small towns. Steps to shops, galleries, opera house, pubs, restaurants, train rides, river rafting, kayaking, and hiking/biking trails. Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces. Spa services, adventure packages, spa getaways, romantic couples escapes, midweek packages and show & stay packages. Popular restaurant and bar, the Broadway Grille, is right downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jim Thorpe Hotel Jim Thorpe
Hotel Jim Thorpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing