We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for family weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jim Thrope

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole M
2 reviews
“Great house for family weekend!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great house and great little town! Lots of outdoor activities only 10 minutes away. The town was a great place to explore during the holidays. The house was very roomy and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zechary B
1 review
“A good experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ive never been to Pennsylvania was curious to see what it look like and it was nice. The house we stayed in however made the experience more lively and comfortable. We stayed in a 3flr house. Ample room with-in 2 bathrooms 3bed rooms with queen beds. Nice upstairs an down stairs deck area. We definitely enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSemeneck
Christiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cozy house is a great place to stay! It's just a short drive to Mauch Chunk Lake and a pleasant walk into the heart of the town. It can be your home away from home as you explore the natural beauty and history that surrounds you. Thanks John!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't be any happy than choosing this rental for our dads bday. We wanted to get away and reunit the family together and this house is just perfect. Everything clean and organized. The owner John was so nice and communicative! Everything was close by and the lake was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSemeneck
Christiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My family loved this rental and I will definitely try to book again on my next trip to Jim Thorpe. It was very comfortable and felt like our home away from home. I enjoyed the location. It was close to the hustle and bustle of the town square, but far enough away for peace and tranquility.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing