We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Name is "Gaetano's"”
Review of Cristina's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cristina's Pizza
Ranked #27 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Jim Thorpe, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“New Name is "Gaetano's"”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Christina's is now called Gaetanos Pizza. Still very good pizza and other Italian favorites. Take out or eat in. Call ahead and your pizza will be waiting for you in about fifteen minutes. Their number is 570-325-9411.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LMS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
641 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza in the area--new name”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

New owners are running this old fashioned pizzeria in Jim Thorpe but the pizza is still very good, maybe the best in town. There are other items like pasta and steak sandwiches as well. It is located away from the center of town on the other side of the river. They have a large parking lot in front.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Still pizza but no longer Cristina's”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stopped here a couple weeks ago for some slices. I noticed as we pulled into the parking lot that the sign had changed and it no longer says "Cristina's". I've forgotten what the new name is. I checked yellow pages and it still lists it as Cristina's. Anyway, it's still a pizza and sandwich place. As I said, we were just making a quick stop for some slices before heading home. I didn't really notice any difference in the pizza. We each got a slice of Sicilian and a slice of pepperoni and both were really good. Nothing inside seemed to have changed either.

Bottom line, don't let the new name throw you off. It's still a good place to stop for a quick bite whether you want pizza, sandwiches or other menu items.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

When my husband & I first built our vacation home outside Jim Thorpe we asked a few people where the best place was for pizza. Several answered Cristina's so we figured we had to try it. They were right! Both their thin crust and Sicilian are great. The crusts are crispy, the sauce is perfect and plenty of cheese. We usually just stop in for slices and I think we've had plain (regular & Sicilian), pepperoni, sausage, plain white and white with ricotta and tomatoes. Not a single bad slice.

It's not the closest place to our house so we usually only visit on our way into our out of Jim Thorpe and we haven't had anything other than pizza yet. But if their pizza is an example of the rest of their food you can't go bad no matter what you order!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kalypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meat pizza & cheesesteak in the Poconos.”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Been going here for years, best Pizza place in Jim Thorpe for sausage and meatball pizza. Also one of the best philly cheesesteaks for miles around. A double topping small pizza though is about $18.00. Staff always treats everyone like royalty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacticalgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cristina's Pizza also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Cristina's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing