We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus Motel

Pegasus Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pegasus Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A welcome surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for just one night - 3 of us in a 2-bedroom chalet. It was super clean, roomy and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this place - and to think we nearly took a flimsy cabin at one of the campsites! A close thing! Very happy with the place and Henry is a character :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinJessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarence Town,, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The bed was great, the room was clean and the bathroom great.
Outside presentation very pleasing lots of lovely maintained plant pots.
Pleasent customer sevice.
We highly recommend.Disable access rooms.
Cooked breafast supplied

Room Tip: All rooms fine and there is disable access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Pegasus motel for 4 nights. We booked a 4* Private Courtyard room. Upon checking in the gentleman on reception, Henry, was extremely welcoming and friendly, very helpful in suggestions and offering directions on a map of local places to try / visit. We were in room 16, which is at the very front of the motel, on the main road. Within 2 minutes of reaching our room I knew the noise from the road was going to be a disruption. I am an extremely light sleeper and once awake I find it difficult to go back to sleep. My husband went and spoke with Henry who explained he had received similar comments from other guests previously and offered a two bedroom apartment available for an extra $20 per night or the option of room 14, two doors down, also a courtyard room, available the next day at some point once the current guests had checked out and the room was cleaned. We looked at the available two bedroom apartment but to be completely honest, it was a much older style room and smelt kind of musty so we stated we'd see how we went over the next 24 hours in room 16. Having already unpacked most of our things, I honestly couldn't be bothered to pack up and move our stuff for such a short stay, so we stayed where we were, but the random noise from the traffic was bad and was only drowned out by having the air conditioning on which made it bearable. The motel room was clean, a decent size and I think good for the price. Some flaws though in my opinion. The continental breakfast consists of a small box of cereal (3/4 options) and 2 slices of toast, with some seemingly unpleasant carton juice. The little cartons of milk in the room for the coffee making facilities - one had been in there so long it had gone solid. The shower was pretty useless as shooting out mostly one spout of water, and the toilet broke on our second to last day. During our stay one evening whilst watching a dvd, water started spurting from the kitchen sink and the bathroom sink and then started bubbling in the toilet. The next day the toilet was full of water and wasn't flushing properly. The plumber had apparently already been out the previous week to look at it but obviously it hadn't been fixed properly. Not the owners fault in any way, and they got the plumber out to fix it that same day. They kindly offered us a cooked breakfast as a gesture on our last morning. Really nice of them. Overall, the hosts were lovely, just a few points of the facilities lacking a little. The location is so very convenient for the local restaurants and shops, just a short walk. Not a bad stay but not fantastic either.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16 - too noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southenglandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Located on the main road into town and at the turnoff to Angourie , it’s an ideal place to spend a night or two.
Cross the road and walk along the path beside the river into town or continue on to the river mouth – about 7 minutes’ walk into town, further to the surf beaches.
The motel surprised us with its cleanliness and condition unlike a lot of very tired motels around at the moment. This one’s a beauty; the owner/manager was very pleasant and helpful with sites to see and where to eat. He gave us vouchers for discounts at a couple of restaurants – we used one at Sassafrass and weren’t disappointed.

Free wifi, cable TV, fridge, microwave and tea/coffee were all available. Plenty of room to move around within the unit.

We’d have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
616 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Pegasus Motel exceeded our expectations, the room was a good size, extremely clean and super comfortable bed. It was very quiet and we slept very well. Reception very friendly, giving us a map and pointing out restaurants etc On dusk we crossed the road and walked into town along the river very pretty. After dinner we felt very comfortable walking back to the motel. The Sunday monthly market was very close from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoola, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Glad I picked this motel. It was very clean and comfortable, with lots of room. The grounds are very well taken care of too; it's a charming motel! I will stay here again. The owner was very helpful in recommending activities and places to eat as well. They are walking distance to some lovely sights, and near the town centre. Great stay in Yamba!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

A couple of weeks before our stay, we telephoned Pegasus Motel to make a booking, and the service was very friendly from the start.
It's one of the first motels as you enter Yamba, so it's easy to find, with their sign. On reaching the hotel, the hospitality was first class. We were provided with a map, and a list of places to see.
The room was clean, in very good condition, and spacious. Very good value for money.
Easy check in and check out.
If you don't have time to compare motels in the area, just look no further than Pegasus Motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Yamba Motor Inn
Yamba Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
0.3 mi away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#5 of 11 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Motel

Property: Pegasus Motel
Address: Cnr Yamba Road & Angourie Road, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Pegasus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing