We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always come here for a feed when on holidays”

Yamba Shores Tavern
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always come here for a feed when on holidays”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Been here many times before,always good food and service,recommend the seafood platter,a must visit when in Yamba,it's a great view also and you can even call after a fish if you feel the need for a brew as they have access from the water.Evan one a meat tray!.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Therodgereses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    153
    68
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“noisy and messy”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Meals were good, although over priced. Took half an hour of lining up to get our order through (despite being a Wednesday night). The deck area felt like sitting in someone's shed - so noisy we could hardly have a conversation. Food was left all over the floor and stepped over by wait staff. Also, I do not see the need for waitresses to be dressed in short shorts or mini skirts?! Seriously?!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good , fast service and good food at reasonable price. Lovely setting, view is hard to beat , a bit out of the way but they have courtesy bus which is a bonus if you fancy a drink or two.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great setting, school holiday madness”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Took my family for dinner here the Tuesday after Easter. None of the specials were on due to 'school holidays' yet the kitchen did not open until 6pm despite numerous families with hungry children arriving at 5. Several of the tap beers had sold out. Food was good and setting excellent but felt short changed by lack of planning by management.

Helpful?
Thank Jenko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Huge crowd but food still very good”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have been to this venue many times when on holidays.
We couldn't believe the crowd on Easter Saturday and the line was long but friendly to order meals. If you had a support crew the time went faster with a drink and conversation with those in the line up.
We did receive our meals quickly, once we had ordered and were amongst the last orders for the night but the quality, presentation and flavors were top quality.
Well done to the staff, you had a huge night and were professional to the last.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamba Shores Tavern also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Been to Yamba Shores Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing