We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Bistro - CLOSED

Pacific Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Good room and the view is sensational!
Sometimes a bit of a wait for your food, but its worth the wait.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jess2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for the view, don't stay for the food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The view is amazing, beer is good but don’t go near the food. We visited during Easter weekend, made a reservation for 10 people a few hours before going to the pub. Yes it was a last minute reservation but they accepted it without hesitation and took my details. When we showed up there was no table for us and the staff did make much of an effort to rectify the situation. As people left, we gathered tables and chairs and assembled a table by ourselves. I ordered American style ribs, not sure what I got but I wouldn’t call it ribs (see photo - rib bone stumps doesn’t make it ribs!). The sauce on the ribs wasn’t very nice but the salad was good as was the small amount of chips. The rest of meals ranged from ok to pretty average, no one in the group was keen to eat there again during the holiday.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best view ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Best view in dining arguably anywhere in the country

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent view but limited menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

we stopped in to have lunch a nice luch for our last day on vacation it was crawded no seats the menu sounded nice but was very limited not much selection for the kids and special diet neads it seamed over pricey so we left and didnt eat! :(

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chefgoldstar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely disgusting!! What more can i say?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The "Iconic Fish and Chips" was revolting! It was black, oily and tasted like mud (i think mud would have tasted better!), the salad was an undressed mount of vegetation with what looked like tofu on top! Childrens chicken nuggets tasted like dirty rubbery fish. When asked what sort of Iconic fish it is the reply was simply "mullet".......need i say anymore?

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Min066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Bistro also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing