We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BEST View in Yamba - Dinner quite good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Bistro - CLOSED

Pacific Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST BEST View in Yamba - Dinner quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Pacific Hotel is the BEST place to have a drink in Yamba the view is awesome and can't be beaten.
We had dinner and it was quite good - in fact I had fillet steak and it was VERY good. ( plus entree of King Island Brie was outstanding )
Slightly basic garlic bread and the grilled salmon was a very small portion for the price BUT it wasn't really about the food it was the location and that makes up for any shortfall.
Good selection of beers and wines at very good prices also. YOU MUST Visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Dined on two occasions during our holiday.
You cannot book, but does not take long for a table to become vacant.
Food choices were enjoyed both times by myself and friends.
Great selection and presentation excellent considering the amount of meals coming from the kitchen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 55Jilly_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“View spectacular for drink”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The view from the Pacific Bistro is beautiful and at sunset a real treat - I would recommend going to have a drink only! The service is NOT good, the staff obviously would prefer to be somewhere else or do not understand service, and the food is average. So many other great places to eat - have a drink enjoy the view and then move on for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing view but needs a new menu”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great place for a drink but the bistro needs a complete over haul, the menu is unappealng and expensive, there aren't any options for kids meals. Considering the location this should be THE place to eat in Yamba. They'd do better just offering pub style meals and lowering the prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view shame about the food service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We went to the hotel for dinner and I went up to order and there were only 2 people in front of me. 20 mins later I was served and was told they had no oysters. I ended up just ordering the bread as the cost of the meals was excessive. Most mains were $30 plus and children's meals were $13.50!! We did have a $15 burger one day and it was lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teribomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Bistro also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing