We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but certainly had better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Indian Affair - CLOSED

An Indian Affair
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok, but certainly had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Ordered takeaway. Very average in taste. Certainly had better... Not bad value though. Had a hair in the butter chicken

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The service can be inconsistent when dining in here but dine in or takeaway our experience in recent years has been that the food is consistently really good and great value. The tandoori chicken is better than we have had anywhere!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fearlessfozdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great food and prices. Enjoyed a New Years Eve celebration with friends on the balcony and had a very enjoyable time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clubyamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“BEST INDIAN. BEST SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Best Indian restaurant I've visited in a long time. The food was absolutely delicious! Such an authentic taste, took me right back to India! Lamb korma and rogan josh was my pick of the lot and it was great!! My entire family absolutely enjoyed their meals and their time at the restaurant, a great atmosphere too!! The service was amazing!! the teenage girl that works there is incredible and very efficient! 5 STARS INDIAN AFFAIR!!!! Thankyou!!

Helpful?
Thank Hann379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I have eaten many Indian restraunts around the world and can honestly say this is the WORST Indian food I have ever experienced. The breads were also bad. No atmosphere and to have no one in restraunt on a sat night at 7 that's telling you something.
Go elsewhere

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emergencyexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Indian Affair also viewed

 
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing