We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place”

Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Dunes Cafe at Yamba Bowling Club is Closed for Business
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you would like to be treated like royalty pay a visit to Dunes Coffee Shop at the Yamba Bowling Club. Your hosts Liz and Ben assisted by two lovely ladies Leonie and Julie will create for you the best and cheapest meals,scones, sandwiches and cakes anywhere in Yamba. Leonie and Julie always make our coffee the way we like it. Yamba is so fortunate to have such a lovely place to dine and meet friends. Thank you all so much. Pat and Les.







if you would like to be trea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YambaBowlo, Front Office Manager at Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Pat and Les
Thanks for the wonderful review and we are so pleased to hear you receive such wonderful service and food.

Regards
YambaBowlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

The meals were nice and affordable, a few club patrons advised us to eat at this bistro as they considered them to be the better choice

Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YambaBowlo, Front Office Manager at Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Ann W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you back in Yamba soon.

YambaBowlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I never miss an opportunity to have a meal of lamb cutlets at Dunes. In fact I have never had anything that wasn't tasty and value for money. The coffe is to die for and the friendly staff are the best of it all. I live at Yamba.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YambaBowlo, Front Office Manager at Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Claire W
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We agree the staff are pretty special.

YambaBowlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Every day I so look forward to my mid day meal at Dunes, with unbeatable prices and great meals this is where i will always eat. So glad that Liz and Ben and their team Leonie and Julie came to Yamba. Greg

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YambaBowlo, Front Office Manager at Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Greg

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy the value meals and great staff that Dunes provides. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words.

YambaBowlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent some time in Yamba recently. At lots of lunches and some dinners at Dunes, a cafe inside the Yamba Bowling Club. All meals were cooked to perfection and were the best value for money we've seen for a while. Would recommend this venue to everyone - families especially.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YambaBowlo, Front Office Manager at Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Greg F

Thanks for your wonderful review and helping to let everyone know about the scrumptious meals on offer at the Yamba Bowling Club.

YambaBowlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunes Coffee Shop at Yamba Bowling Club also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing